RSS

Fridays for Friends

09 Jan

Fridays will now be for friends and will feature a post about a fellow blogger. Since I’ve been posting in the evening and my evening is late night zulu time, I’ll post it on Thursday evenings.

Today’s is about Daria from
Daria’s Blog

Daria won the book, The 3 A.M. Epiphany. Here’s a little about her:

“My name is Daria and I’m relatively new to blogging. Sure, I have had a blog for quite a while, but only recently have I understood what it is to Blog, and what goes into it… I enjoy writing, and reading what others write, but I am now learning what goes into a blog – traffic, readers and the like. The 3AM Ephiphany is going to be a great benefit for me, and I cannot wait to see what kind of reading exercises it holds, and I am excited to try every one.

My newlywed husband may not be so excited (he is not a fan of my hours on the computer, but he will live), but I think it will work out well in the long run! My blog is new, and because of that, I welcome all constructive criticism! If you don’t blog well, who am I going to learn from?? =)

JB – thank you so much for this contest, and this book! I appreciate it, and will hope to take advantage of this teaching in the near future! =)”

You’re welcome Daria. I’d love to hear how the exercises go for you.

Next Friday I am committing to having read the book I won on Thea Phipps blog, and commenting on it. Her book is called The Doll In The Wall and I’m hooked. It’s a humorous mystery.

© 2010 J.B. Vadeboncoeur

 
6 Comments

Posted by on January 9, 2010 in writing

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

6 responses to “Fridays for Friends

  1. AmyH

    January 9, 2010 at 9:17 am

    This is such a wonderful idea.

     
  2. It's just Me

    January 10, 2010 at 7:14 pm

    I love it!

    I got the book today and it is so nicely wrapped – I don’t want to open it! =)

    I am going to post a picture of it this afternoon on Daria’s Blog. Thank you thank you thank you! I’ll let you know how it goes. Have a great weekend!

     
    • purplume

      January 10, 2010 at 7:25 pm

      In Japan, many stores wrap items that you buy. I loved it and it was so much fun bringing back gifts for people that were already wrapped. It really effected my gift wrapping for Christmas that year and since.
      Thank you for your kind words and enthusiasm.
      I’m looking forward to seeing your blog post. XD

       
  3. chefyourself

    January 11, 2010 at 1:14 pm

    JB, you’re so creative and inventive. This is a wonderful idea.

     
    • purplume

      January 16, 2010 at 10:30 pm

      Thanks Chefyourself. Not so much with the cooking like you.

       

Leave a Reply

