RSS

Travel to Honolulu – Review – The Embassy Suites Hotel at Waikiki Beach

20 Jan

This past weekend, I had the pleasure of staying at the Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach.

It was a pleasure, very clean, beautifully Hawaiian themed and breakfast and evening snacks were available on the fourth floor – grand lanai, (patio). The evening snacks were all carb, but the breakfast as cooked to your order omelets, and a very wide array of breakfast foods, even miso soup and rice for our Japanese friends.

They bill it as the only all suites resort. Our suite was nicely decorated. I love the palm tree motifs. It was very solidifying to have a suite. We only watched TV in the sitting room. (good feng shui)

And the hula artwork.

And the hibiscus bed cover.

The people were unusually friendly every where, hotel staff and hotel guests. Was this a reflection of my inner reality?

One of our beds needed replacing. It made it so you were sleeping with your head downhill. Otherwise it was a sublime weekend. I highly recommend it.

 
12 Comments

Posted by on January 20, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

12 responses to “Travel to Honolulu – Review – The Embassy Suites Hotel at Waikiki Beach

  1. blkdrama

    January 21, 2010 at 1:39 am

    A place I’ve never been. We almost got there but opted for China instead. I’m very interested to hear more about your experience. We are off to Aruba at the end of February.
    Can’t wait to the chance to capture that week with my cameras.
    Bonnie

     
    • purplume

      January 25, 2010 at 9:00 am

      Bonnie,
      That will be great to see what pictures you take in Aruba. I’ve never been there yet.
      Waikiki is so photogenic. It is relaxing just to stand there, anywhere. And the flowers are everywhere. Living is so pleasant. It is dangerous however – I went to Honolulu for a class about ten years ago. I came home and told my husband I want to move to Hawaii.

       
  2. ladyjm

    January 21, 2010 at 9:31 am

    My husband’s best friend went to Hawaii for vacation.. almost 10 years ago. lol! He loved it so much that he never left. He’s missed, but we are very much looking forward to going over there for a visit.

    I’m glad you had a great time!

     
    • purplume

      January 25, 2010 at 9:01 am

      That’s what happens Ladyjm. It happened to me. I recommend it. 😄

       
  3. Daria

    January 21, 2010 at 9:33 am

    I did not realize that I had left that last comment under a friend’s wordpress account!!! (Sorry J!) It was supposed to be from mine! =)

    Anyway, sorry about the confusion! Great pictures, too!

     
    • purplume

      January 25, 2010 at 9:25 am

      Oh, I see, that’s why I didn’t remember her blog page. XD.

       
  4. Rammi

    January 23, 2010 at 7:16 am

    I wish I could visit Hawaii. I’m glad you had a good time.

     
  5. Kari Newsom

    January 23, 2010 at 12:48 pm

    Would love to go there someday!

     
    • purplume

      January 25, 2010 at 9:26 am

      Kari, I hope you get to visit Hawaii sometime too. 😄

       
  6. purplume

    January 25, 2010 at 9:25 am

    Thanks Rami, I hope you get to visit Hawaii sometime. It is beautiful.

     
  7. Alyson

    January 26, 2010 at 12:34 am

    Wonderful read about your experience. Since I live in a very warm climate near the beach, I doubt I will ever get to Hawaii! I prefer to travel to cooler climates when possible, so I travel through posts like yours. Any vacation is wonderful when one doesn’t have to work or do the dishes!

    Alyzabeth’s Mommy

     

Leave a Reply

