RSS

My Inner Child Wants To Be Babied. Now.

25 Jan


gabi_menashe
I’m at home alone and my inner child wants to be babied. So I am.
I had a fresh baked spritz cookie for dinner. She told me babies don’t need a lot of food so I had one cookie. It was plain and she wanted sprinkles all over it. Okay, I can do that.
I ate stuffing while I was watching TV.
I am carrying around a stuffed animal.
Now what? I asked her what can I do. She says it isn’t anything special, I can say no to her requests as long as I let her know that I love her and that who she is means everything to me.
She is putting out that sentiment for all of you also. That is she is saying that you are enough and you are special and unique just as you are.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on January 25, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “My Inner Child Wants To Be Babied. Now.

  1. blkdrama

    January 26, 2010 at 2:01 am

    Sounds fair to me.
    Bonnie

     
    • purplume

      January 26, 2010 at 9:02 am

      Thanks. I think it is good I was alone because it was me who needed to do the babying.

       
  2. themindofifer

    January 26, 2010 at 4:11 am

    I love this 🙂 I am a fan of pampering the inner child when it demands attention. I figure, it puts up with the outer adult all the time, right? It deserves a break.

     
    • purplume

      January 26, 2010 at 9:03 am

      I like this, thanks and then I got to see anxiety that I was having was about something different than I thought.

       

Leave a Reply

