RSS

The Second Dozen Most Ludicrous CAPTCHA Definitions For Those Who Try To Make Sense Of Their Word Verifications.

01 Feb

Phygimus

Do you find yourself trying to make sense out of CAPTCHA, those word verifications that you enter to let the web know you are not a machine?

I do, here is what I have found out about some of the ‘words’. See also my previous CAPTCHA defined, also here and here. No offense meant to anyone of any CAPSTRACTION. XD

1. xvqhg – Klingon for mucous or phlegm.

2. Hiperisd – like hypnosis but it makes you become hip even if you are woefully uncool.

3. Hemer – Dolores Umbridge, the toad lady in Harry potter.

4. nonlic – what you do to an ice cream cone when it falls in the dirt.

5. gicions – a strong flavored onion-like herb that is brown and mushy.

6. tairmi – a paper doll competition.

7. cotsinp a soldier on bivouac who is afraid of his bed folding up on him.

8. avesidie – the edges of a broad passageway.

9. tarowfu – a Chinese martial art involving globing poi on your opponent in strenuous physical forms.

10. Sublepi – pre-leprosy.

11. Scropr – a person who gropes male genitalia.

12. Manglav – a mangled slaiv person.

Please let me know your favorite CAPTCHA from this list and the previous.

© 2010 J.B. Vadeboncoeur

 
28 Comments

Posted by on February 1, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

28 responses to “The Second Dozen Most Ludicrous CAPTCHA Definitions For Those Who Try To Make Sense Of Their Word Verifications.

  1. sheila

    February 1, 2010 at 5:42 pm

    Thanks for stopping by my blog 🙂 I had to laugh when I read this post – I always try to READ the captcha out loud to see if it makes any sense at all. It rarely does. Now, I know where to go for help 🙂

     
    • purplume

      February 7, 2010 at 6:09 pm

      Yes Sheila, some of our minds try to do strange things, Hee hee.

       
  2. Thea Phipps

    February 1, 2010 at 6:46 pm

    Hilarious!

     
  3. Helene

    February 1, 2010 at 6:54 pm

    Those are funny….I have actually tried to figure out if they’re real words or not. Some are just plain strange!

     
    • purplume

      February 7, 2010 at 6:10 pm

      Yes and then sometimes there is a real word in there. XD

       
  4. blkdrama

    February 2, 2010 at 2:32 am

    Great fun!
    Bonnie

     
  5. Kortney

    February 2, 2010 at 8:02 am

    But try saying them in pig latin.

     
    • purplume

      February 7, 2010 at 6:10 pm

      OOh more fun and a challenge. XD

       
  6. Daria

    February 2, 2010 at 6:59 pm

    Who knew that you spoke Klingon? My gamer geek buddies will be so jealous. hehe… I’m only partially kidding. =)

    I’m partial to Hemer. =) I like that one a lot!

     
    • purplume

      February 7, 2010 at 6:12 pm

      Thanks Daria,
      Actually at universal studios I played a Klingon in a video short. I had a costume where they could rip my arm off and they did. They also had me shake my remaining fist at the camera and say, “Gree no Gleesh.”

       
  7. denise

    February 2, 2010 at 9:37 pm

    clever…someone else as word nerdy as me (i haven’t actually written down any of the ideas i paused to reflect on reading these and they weren’t nearly as clever but felt a connection nonetheless…) i’m looking forward to following your blog and glad you found me!

     
    • purplume

      February 7, 2010 at 6:14 pm

      Thank you Denise. I’m glad your font it blue, that makes it easier. NOw I wish you had google reader as an option to follow you with or getting your posts by e-mail. : )

       
  8. Ashley

    February 3, 2010 at 11:20 am

    haha.. klingon.. oh my. haha

     
    • purplume

      February 7, 2010 at 6:15 pm

      “Ya, gree no awk.”

       
  9. mandy

    February 3, 2010 at 2:17 pm

    hahahaha! For real, I needed a good laugh!!

     
    • purplume

      February 7, 2010 at 6:16 pm

      Than ks Mandy. XD

       
  10. Amanda

    February 7, 2010 at 3:23 am

    Hilarious! I love this idea! Very creative.

     
    • purplume

      February 7, 2010 at 6:16 pm

      Thanks Amanda, I write this better than English.

       
  11. Holly Jahangiri

    February 9, 2010 at 3:05 pm

    Oh, that’s hilarious! I do this, too. But even more amazing is the number of times my captcha codes come up with real words – or fake forms of real words. Or something that looks like it really could have something to do with the conversation, driving me to the dictionary to SEE if it’s a real word. This is great.

     
    • purplume

      February 15, 2010 at 9:39 pm

      Yes I’ve had some real words come up especially with those CAPTCHA that are two words. XD

       
  12. chefyourself

    February 12, 2010 at 2:08 am

    I got these and just had to share, I’m sharing my definitions too…jiji

    UNCRUDD: a command issued to one who is fighting a cold encouraging him/her to release the content of their chest or nose.

    TESSAMENT: A statement or testament that belongs to someone named Tess

     
    • purplume

      February 15, 2010 at 9:40 pm

      Oh I love them. I need to uncrudd. Tres bien mon ami.

       

Leave a Reply

