RSS

Garden – Devas

08 Feb

Randy son of Robert

Years ago I was astonished when I read THE SECRET LIFE OF PLANTS by Peter Tompkins and Christopher Bird.
What impacted me most was the discovery in 1966 by Cleve Backster who was a lie detector test expert. He had a galvanometer lead on a plant and noticed that it registered an electrical current, and made a tracing. Then he ‘thought’ I wonder what would happen if I burnt the leaf. As soon as he thought it, the tracing spiked. When he repeated this he discovered that the plant responded to thoughts and other influences, ( like music).

He found lesser reactions in dried and frozen foods but no reaction from canned food. That convinced me to avoid canned food, as having less vitality.

While adding the link here to Wikipedia about Cleve, I read that MYTHBUSTERS TV show initially got the same reaction as Cleve and then when they tightened the controls, they didn’t get any more reactions. This bothered me because I have faith in both sources.

Years later, I was in a class re: connecting with Devas and the Angelic kingdom. I went into it with an open mind and had minor experiences.

Now that I live here in Hawaii, I have seen Devas in my yard. It takes a little effort, or more accurately relaxation on my part. For me they always appear with their plant and look like the plant. The first one I saw was in the crook of a Kiawe tree.
It looked like the bark of the tree.  I never hear the Devas; I communicate with them by listening inside and with applied kinesthesiology. (muscle testing)

I started actively communicating with the Devas when I realized, I would come inside after gardening and feel all out of sorts. I have a tendency to take on the upset of others. When I clear myself of upset that isn’t even mine, I have so much less to deal with. I realized I was picking up ‘stuff’ from the Devas. Now I make an effort to ask what they need and how they are all doing. Having read THE FINDHORN GARDEN STORY by the Findhorn Garden Community, I knew some facts about what works in the garden.

I am left thinking, in the experiments on MYTHBUSTERS, when they added tighter controls, they cut out the Deva involvement. Maybe it is not the plant that registers on the galvanometer but the Deva. I want to see that TV episode. What do you think?

Addendum. I chose this gorgeous photo from  Flikr because it’s a beautiful garden. Mine doesn’t look like this. I live in a desert and most plants die, unless I keep them watered. We had six inches of rain here last year. XD

 
12 Comments

Posted by on February 8, 2010 in garden

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

12 responses to “Garden – Devas

  1. Robin

    February 8, 2010 at 10:36 am

    I think this is just the most amazing thing. I have absolutely never heard of a deva before — at first I thought you misspelled diva! Now I want to know more. Fascinating.

     
    • purplume

      February 8, 2010 at 6:03 pm

      What can I tell you? It is amazing. They really know their plants. Understanding correctly is a challenge, that is keeping my preconceived ideas out of the way.

       
  2. mandy

    February 8, 2010 at 11:29 am

    Hi there! I have something for you over at my blog! 🙂

     
  3. purplume

    February 8, 2010 at 6:04 pm

    Thank you Mandy. I am honored. It will be my Friday for Friends post this week. Stay well,
    Jeanne

     
  4. Holly Jahangiri

    February 9, 2010 at 9:58 am

    How intriguing! I think that I had better be kinder to the Devas. Perhaps my failure to see and acknowledge them has been the root of my “black thumb” all this time! This reminds me of the poem Fairies:

    Fairies

    THERE are fairies at the bottom of our garden!
    It’s not so very, very far away;
    You pass the gardner’s shed and you just keep straight ahead —
    I do so hope they’ve really come to stay.
    There’s a little wood, with moss in it and beetles,
    And a little stream that quietly runs through;
    You wouldn’t think they’d dare to come merrymaking there–
    Well, they do.

    There are fairies at the bottom of our garden!
    They often have a dance on summer nights;
    The butterflies and bees make a lovely little breeze,
    And the rabbits stand about and hold the lights.
    Did you know that they could sit upon the moonbeams
    And pick a little star to make a fan,
    And dance away up there in the middle of the air?
    Well, they can.

    There are fairies at the bottom of our garden!
    You cannot think how beautiful they are;
    They all stand up and sing when the Fairy Queen and King
    Come gently floating down upon their car.
    The King is very proud and very handsome;
    The Queen–now you can quess who that could be
    (She’s a little girl all day, but at night she steals away)?
    Well — it’s Me!

    Rose Fyleman

     
  5. Elizabeth

    February 9, 2010 at 11:21 am

    How intriguing! I always had a feeling my father’s garden was magical. Each day, regardless of the weather, for as long as I can remember, he comes home from the office, changes his clothes and heads straight out back. I love going home to visit my parents and wandering from plot to patch; the calm this brings is quite remarkable.

    Thanks for sharing this post and your perspective!

     
    • purplume

      February 15, 2010 at 9:27 pm

      That is rally nice Elizabeth. I wish I could experience it.
      Thanks, JB

       
  6. nuvofelt

    February 9, 2010 at 11:39 am

    I’ve driven through Findhorn, no time to stop, one day I’d like to do more than drive through Hawaii!

     
    • purplume

      February 15, 2010 at 9:29 pm

      Wow, you’ve driven through Findhorn? Was it beautiful? I don’t expect I’ll ever get there. I am impressed.
      Watch out Hawaii will take you and not let go.

       
  7. Carol

    February 16, 2010 at 12:36 am

    What a wonderful post, J.B. So inspiring and a reminder of the connectivity and vibrancy of all life in all its magical forms. Bright wishes to you. xx

     

Leave a Reply

