RSS

I’m So Terrific.

10 Feb

laszlo-photo’s

Yesterday was such a challenging day. All because of my attitude of course.

Ten months ago My left knee went out. My fibula displaced laterally. The doctor told me keeping it in proper alignment would very likely result in it healing. So for ten months I did treatments and wore a brace, etc. Yesterday when I saw him, it was out again. When I asked when it was ever going to stay in place, he said my ligament was blown and it wasn”t responding.

That was my perceived invite to the pity party. It wasn’t fun or pretty. Finally today, I started realizing that I’m grateful, it’s not worse.

Then it hit me. Call Bertrand Babinet, my health intuitive. I had thought of calling him many times over the months, but figured it was healing.

Am I glad I did.  He released or rather, got my body to release some one else’s rage, I had picked up and was holding in my foot. That was the cause of my fibula going out. He told me to walk around and for the first time in all these months my knee was not tense.

He gave me two affirmations to work with and they made me think of my blog and all of you readers.

I am free to be me.

I’m really happy with what I have to offer. I give it my best shot and what other people choose to do with that is fine.

Stay well all, it’s so much more fun than the alternative.

 
18 Comments

Posted by on February 10, 2010 in Abundance

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

18 responses to “I’m So Terrific.

  1. denise

    February 10, 2010 at 7:40 pm

    i’m really fascinated by this…i totally hold tension in different parts of my body and have been amazed the emotional release i experience with a good massage…i’m interested in learning more about your health intuitive. thank you!

     
    • purplume

      February 15, 2010 at 5:47 pm

      Thanks Denise.
      Bertrand is going to be the subject of my Friday for Friends this week. I asked him some interview questions and he’s available to take questions from readers.
      Please stop by. Stay well and relaxed, Jeanne

       
  2. blkdrama

    February 10, 2010 at 11:01 pm

    Me too and I”m glad that you can be positive. Keep feeling terrific!

     
    • purplume

      February 15, 2010 at 5:48 pm

      Thanks Bonnie. I will keep feeling terrific that is. I’m so happy to be more active.

       
  3. Jennifer

    February 11, 2010 at 4:10 am

    I am glad to hear that you are feeling better 🙂 Pain in the joints really is the worst, I think!

     
    • purplume

      February 15, 2010 at 5:49 pm

      Thanks Jennifer. Bless us all.

       
  4. sheila

    February 11, 2010 at 5:05 am

    YEAH!! Isn’t it amazing the beautiful things waiting for us when we let go of pain.

    And I think I’ll keep those affirmations handy. I need to remember them!

     
    • purplume

      February 15, 2010 at 5:50 pm

      Thanks Sheila, Yes beautiful things. The affirmations make me feel better just to read them.

       
  5. Summeranne

    February 11, 2010 at 5:14 am

    Glad to hear that you are feeling better! I like the two affirmations and will use them!!!

     
    • purplume

      February 15, 2010 at 5:51 pm

      Cool, we can all be free to be us, yay.

       
  6. Kortney

    February 11, 2010 at 8:55 am

    I needed some positive words and I don’t think its coincedence that I found time to read your blog to day. Thanks in a big way.

     
    • purplume

      February 15, 2010 at 5:52 pm

      I don’t think there are any coincidences either Kortney. You are welcome. Yay blogs.

       
  7. Bertrand Babinet

    February 11, 2010 at 12:38 pm

    I am happy I could be of service. How do I sign up for your blogg. I am still amazed at the possibility to do strutural adjustment over the phone.

     
    • purplume

      February 15, 2010 at 6:27 pm

      Hi Bertrand,Bertrand, You can sign up for my blog on the upper right hand side of the page. In the fourth place down it says,Subscribe to my blog and has RSS feed. If you clikc on that you can follow by google reader or yahoo etc. OR underneath that in the fifth place on the right hand side, it says email subscription. If you enter your e-mail just above where it says Sign Me Up, then you’ll get my blogs in your e-mail. Thanks for asking.

      I know it’s so convenient to have a session with you over the phone.
      Merci beaucoup.

       
  8. mandy

    February 11, 2010 at 6:54 pm

    oh, you had no idea how much I needed to read something like this today!! Thanks for the affirmation, I am going to use it!!

     
    • purplume

      February 15, 2010 at 6:27 pm

      Oh good Mandy, like Bertrand said, I’m so happy to be of service.
      😄

       
  9. Carol

    February 16, 2010 at 12:34 am

    An enlightening post, J.B, and a reminder about the well-being of our energy bodies. Thank you for sharing. xx

     

Leave a Reply

