RSS

Friday For Friends – Sunshine Award

11 Feb

Jennifer at The Mind Of Ifer – Random Musings from an Overactive Mind… blog gave me this award. I am grateful.

Jennifer writes some very thought-provoking material. For instance  Technological Hermits and today’s The rain makes me remember… where she has us read a short story by Ray Bradbury.

I’m happy to be in her company.

The rules for accepting this:
Put the logo on your blog or within your post (right click and save),
Pass the award onto 5 bloggers,
Link the nominees within your post,
Let the nominees know they have received this award by commenting on their blog.

My five nominees, for bringing sunshine into my life are:

!. Angela Cerrito

2. Thea Phipps – Author and Artist

3. Jennee at Cheap Therapy

4.  Robin at Life On It’s Own Terms

5.  Myfanwy

Thank you all out there.

 
12 Comments

Posted by on February 11, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , ,

12 responses to “Friday For Friends – Sunshine Award

  1. nuvofelt

    February 11, 2010 at 11:35 pm

    I’m really blessed to receive this award, thank you very much. I’ve popped the symbol in my sidebar and done a post to be published tomorrow.

    Have a really great day, and thanks for keeping me interested, your blog always has something new.

     
    • purplume

      February 15, 2010 at 5:15 pm

      Thanks nuvofelt, your blog does too. XD

       
  2. chefyourself

    February 12, 2010 at 2:13 am

    You do bring sunshine. I always come to your blog when I need a pick-me-up or just to get things in perspective. That is why I gam sending another award your way. Check it out, it should be up later today.

     
    • purplume

      February 15, 2010 at 5:17 pm

      Thank you for the award Anamaris. It should be on my blog Wednesday. I am honored. It’s fun to look at all the blogs you awarded.

       
  3. ~ifer

    February 12, 2010 at 3:27 am

    Awww. thank you! I am honored to be on your Friday Friends, and honored at what you said. Just so you know, your blog is one of the most thought provoking for me too.

     
    • purplume

      February 15, 2010 at 5:18 pm

      Aw shucks Jennifer. I am in good company eh?

       
  4. Robin

    February 12, 2010 at 5:45 am

    Thank you so much, JB. You made my day! I love the idea, too, of “spreading sunshine.” From the Hawaiian, of course ….

     
    • purplume

      February 15, 2010 at 5:20 pm

      Thanks Robin. I love the idea of spreading sunshine too and of basking in it. XD

       
  5. Thea Phipps

    February 12, 2010 at 6:11 am

    Thea Phipps | Author & Artist

    First, let me say THANK YOU, JB! I can only echo the others in saying what an honor! and… you have definitely made my day day, week, month, maybe even year…
    I love your blogs for the peace you convey, and the sense of positivity they bring me.
    Thank you for your blogs and for nominating me for such a fun award.
    🙂

     
    • purplume

      February 15, 2010 at 5:21 pm

      Golly gee, thank you Thea, peace and positivity, I like that. Peace is my most desired quality. You are welcome, you deserve it. You give us intelligence in a fun way.

       
  6. Angela Cerrito

    February 13, 2010 at 11:58 am

    Oh, thank you for the nomination!

     
  7. purplume

    February 15, 2010 at 5:22 pm

    You are welcome Angela.

     

Leave a Reply

