RSS

The Third Dozen Most Ludicrous CAPTCHA Definitions For Those Who Try To Make Sense Of Their Word Verifications.

14 Feb

Phygimus

Do you find yourself trying to make sense out of CAPTCHA, those word verifications that you enter to let the web know you are not a machine?

I do, here is what I have found out about some of the ‘words’. See also my previous CAPTCHA defined, also here and here. No offense meant to anyone of any CAPSTRACTION. 😄
1.  Wanpatio what they say when you order a patio in Texas

2.  Brocestr – a black ancestor

3.  Larcid – a stolen pig that dies and the fat goes bad.

4.  Ponsahot – a good looking girl who pushes a Ponsi scheme.

5.  Agger – I used to be slow to agger but I’ve gotten quicker.

6.  Mismo – a lady who always wants more.

7.  Shinge – a form of grunge made popular in Japan.

8.  Mensup – when your period is over.

9.  s8x9t3 –  the 2033 terminator series. It stands for Super 8 extreme T3.

10. Horksman, – those guys who hawk luggies.

11. Itzing – what lemon zinger tea does.

12. Penpr. – A combined word for paper and pen, also the name of the new soon to be released computer notebook

<p> © 2010 J.B. Vadeboncoeur </p>

 
9 Comments

Posted by on February 14, 2010 in Uncategorized, writing

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

9 responses to “The Third Dozen Most Ludicrous CAPTCHA Definitions For Those Who Try To Make Sense Of Their Word Verifications.

  1. blkdrama

    February 15, 2010 at 2:44 am

    More great fun! What a great way to begin a Monday.
    Bonnie

     
    • purplume

      February 15, 2010 at 5:13 pm

      Thanks Bonnie, anything that helps Monday is good, ya?

       
  2. Kortney

    February 15, 2010 at 4:55 pm

    These are my favorite on your blog! I love to laugh and you get me really going! Happy Monday!

     
    • purplume

      February 15, 2010 at 5:13 pm

      Thanks Kortney, really your favorite. Thanks for telling me.

       
  3. blkdrama

    February 15, 2010 at 5:14 pm

    You BET!

     
  4. Cherylann

    February 17, 2010 at 5:01 am

    LOL okay so I admit I try to figure out what they mean but I’ve never made up my own definitions. Think I’ll try that.

     
    • purplume

      February 17, 2010 at 7:36 am

      good Cherylann. Let me know what you come up with. 😄

       

Leave a Reply

