RSS

Feel Good Friday – Love Is To Me

26 Feb

One of my treasures is this picture my son drew in school.  The teacher asked them to draw a picture of what love is.

My son wrote,

Love is to me when my mother and I go out at six in the morning and ride our bikes.

Earlier I told my son I wanted to do something with just him. I said this because I thought he didn’t feel loved, with all the busyness of our life.

We decided to take a walk. He took his bike and I walked and we weren’t very together. I didn’t know how to ride a bike but I got one and he taught me. He was so good. He would go first and say watch out for this pothole, etc.

We ended up going out early in the morning because it was a time we could be together before the others woke up.

This was a child who woke me up at the crack of dawn, when he was a toddler, telling me I had to come and see something. It was the sun rising and it was beautiful and red. I did sit there and enjoy him even though my body wanted to be in bed.

I was so touched by his drawing and I knew he got what I wanted him to know, that I loved him.

<p> © 2010 J.B. Vadeboncoeur </p>

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 26, 2010 in Abundance

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Feel Good Friday – Love Is To Me

  1. Marianne

    February 26, 2010 at 4:11 pm

    Thanks for stopping by my blog! I loathe talking on the phone 🙂

    And what a sweet picture your son drew. Seems like a special bond the two of you have!

    Have a wonderful weekend!

     
    • purplume

      February 27, 2010 at 3:20 pm

      Thank you Marianne. Yes we do have a special bond. I’m very grateful.

       

Leave a Reply

