RSS

Feel Good Friday – Ephemera

04 Mar

This was started by The Girl Next Door

Here’s how to do it.

Step 1:
Pick one of these prompts and write about it on your blog! You can:

* Just make a list. List 5 things that made you really happy this week. No matter how bad or boring you think your week was, I bet you can find 5 things.

* Write about something that happened to you this week that really made you smile. Was it your child, husband, or maybe a complete stranger did to you?

* Write about something that YOU did for someone else that really made them happy or laugh.

* Is there something you treasure so much that every single time you look at it, it brings you happiness? Post a pic and tell everyone about it.

* Having a hard week and can’t find one good thing about it? Well then, what is your happy place? What do you think of that makes you happy? A past vacation? A childhood memory? We want to know!

Step 2:
Come back here and link up with Mister Linky’s Magical Widgets. Then go and read at least one other blog and leave them a comment to make their day brighter.

Step 3:
Have fun. Feel good. Smile.

This is something that happened this week that really made me smile. Rita at Atomic Warbride sent me these ephemera tags and this lovely tag holder. They were an unexpected surprise.

I lack precision, in other words, I am sloppy. Thank God for word processors. When I saw how beautifully this was put together, with the care she took and the design judgment she used for placement I was touched. It totally tickles my fancy.

I dreamt about it, one of those dreams where you keep waking up and when you fall back asleep you continue the dream. What I remember about the dream is noticing a detail and going off about that, over and over. It was pleasant like a mystery I was unraveling. I felt like I had the gift in my hand.

I love symbols and if I knew what this symbolized to me I would say, it is an ancient ticket and by having it I am entitled to enter into a mystical place.

Each tag is a ticket to another part of it. In each part I learn something meaningful about my self.

Rita also wrote me a note on this postcard she designed. You can get some and see her other designs at Zazzle.

Thank you Rita. I am a major fan.

© 2010 J.B. Vadeboncoeur

 
18 Comments

Posted by on March 4, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

18 responses to “Feel Good Friday – Ephemera

  1. Andrea

    March 5, 2010 at 11:28 am

    Those tags are very cool! The last one with the girl looks a lot like my mom when she was a child! I love how pics get colored like that! Have a great weekend!

     
    • purplume

      March 6, 2010 at 8:58 am

      Thanks Andrea, yes they are cool and I love the card. I had that hairdo with bangs as a child. hee hee

       
  2. Laura

    March 5, 2010 at 11:31 am

    I am always in awe of people who make such beautiful and creative things. No wonder it made you feel good!!

    Thank you for participating in FGF!! I solved my mystery and found you!

     
    • purplume

      March 6, 2010 at 9:01 am

      Thanks Laura, glad you figured it out. Guess I created that by not figuring out how to post the button. I am in awe of creative people like that too.

       
  3. Brae

    March 5, 2010 at 1:56 pm

    That is posetively beautiful! What talent! Thanks for visiting my blog! Happy FGF!

     
    • purplume

      March 6, 2010 at 9:16 am

      Yes beautiful as your fairy wings.

       
  4. Rita

    March 5, 2010 at 3:23 pm

    OMG, thank you so much Jeanne for your sweet words. You have no idea how much you made my day! 🙂 Thank you. But I can’t believe you think of yourself as anything but precise- your fiber necklace is astounding!

    Thank you again for making my day!!!
    -Rita

     
    • purplume

      March 6, 2010 at 9:17 am

      Thanks Rita,
      My straight lines don’t come out straight. So I stick to things with all curves and the crochet hook gets it to come out even.

       
  5. Mardel

    March 5, 2010 at 9:07 pm

    Like Laura above, I’m also always in awe of creative people. Expecially since I don’t have any creative bits in me. I just bumble along iin life appreciating other’s arts. Works for me! 🙂

     
    • purplume

      March 6, 2010 at 9:18 am

      We need the appreciators and the audience, I say. Yay appreciators.

       
  6. Robin

    March 7, 2010 at 6:21 am

    I love this. What an idea. The attention to detail that makes ordinary objects into something special!

     
    • purplume

      March 8, 2010 at 8:33 pm

      That’s true isn’t it? Nice sentiment.

       
  7. mandy

    March 7, 2010 at 3:55 pm

    those are beautiful!!

     
    • purplume

      March 8, 2010 at 8:33 pm

      Yes, they are, thanks Mandy.

       
  8. blkdrama

    March 8, 2010 at 1:53 am

    I LOVE the prompts. Just copied them, if that’s okay. And I love the pics of such gorgeous things.
    Bonnie

     
    • purplume

      March 8, 2010 at 8:34 pm

      Do you love prompts as much as I do. Oh yes, you’re the writer AND photographer. XD

       
  9. Becky

    March 10, 2010 at 12:41 pm

    Wow – those tags are simply stunning! I often wish I could create something like this!

     
    • purplume

      March 14, 2010 at 8:52 pm

      Me too, although I like receiving it all made even better. XD

       

Leave a Reply

