RSS

Feel Good Friday

11 Mar



The Girl Next Door Grows Up
Blog started this Feel Good Friday thing. Here’s how to do it –

Step 1:
Pick one of these prompts and write about it on your blog!  You can:

  • Just make a list. List 5 things that made you really happy this week. No matter how bad or boring you think your week was, I bet you can find 5 things.
  • Write about something that happened to you this week that really made you smile.  Was it your child, husband, or maybe a complete stranger did to you?
  • Write about something that YOU did for someone else that really made them happy or laugh.
  • Is there something you treasure so much that every single time you look at it, it brings you happiness?  Post a pic and tell everyone about it.
  • Having a hard week and can’t find one good thing about it?  Well then, what is your happy place?  What do you think of that makes you happy? A past vacation?  A childhood memory?  We want to know!

Step 2:
Come back here and link up with Mister Linky’s Magical Widgets.  Then go and read at least one other blog and leave them a comment to make their day brighter.

Step 3:
Have fun.  Feel good.  Smile.

Dominic

I have an inner sanctuary I go to any time I want.

To get there I inspire.

It is a building shaped like a heart in a wooded mountain area. Like a heart, it has four rooms. The walls are translucent amethyst.

Where the right ventricle would be is my people room. I can call anyone living or dead, real or fictitious in there and visit with them.

Where the left ventricle would be is my rejuvenation room. It is like being in a womb and floating in perfect warmth and relaxation and total protection.

Overhead in the area of the left atrium, I have a closet of clothes. When I wear these clothes I embody different qualities. The qualities are linked to color. For instance, clarity would be a yellow outfit and endurance would be orange.

Across from this is my den. My computer there is linked to universal wisdom and I can google whatever I want to know.

I’m going to my rejuvenation room now because I have a headache.

 
19 Comments

Posted by on March 11, 2010 in Abundance

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

19 responses to “Feel Good Friday

  1. blkdrama

    March 12, 2010 at 3:27 am

    Just reading this post, I’m feeling Good Friday and here it’s bleak.
    Thanks PP,
    Bonnie

     
    • purplume

      March 12, 2010 at 1:25 pm

      Thanks Bonnie,
      Hope it brightens up. 😄

       
  2. Angie

    March 12, 2010 at 10:20 am

    Great photography in this post! I also enjoyed reading about your inner santuary. I think some days I could use some time in a rejuvenation room!

     
    • purplume

      March 12, 2010 at 1:26 pm

      Thanks Angie, good ol’ flikr photos. Yes, I guess we call them a spa, but this one is just how I like it and fragrance free.
      😄

       
  3. Laura

    March 12, 2010 at 12:46 pm

    Wow. The picture of the trees is gorgeous and tranquil, but I love your sanctuary more. That is cool.

    Thank you for doing FGF! I am so glad it made you feel good – I hope the headache went away 🙂

     
    • purplume

      March 12, 2010 at 1:28 pm

      Thanks Laura. I love it too. It tranquilizes me. My headache is better. It is running it’s course. I’m so happy when it stops, there’s a FGF for ya.

       
  4. Cherylann

    March 12, 2010 at 4:40 pm

    Thank you for the reminder. And thank you for introducing me to feel Good Friday. I love your sanctuary.

     
    • purplume

      March 14, 2010 at 8:15 pm

      Thanks Cherylann. Glad you are with me in the FGF linky.

      Lax is not a word I would ever use with you – the one who does multiple posts in the same day. 😄

       
  5. Cherylann

    March 12, 2010 at 5:04 pm

    I had not realized just how lax I have become 🙂

     
  6. Marianne

    March 12, 2010 at 5:52 pm

    Need a roommate? You know how much I love Hawai’i 🙂

    And thanks for stopping by my blog again! Loved hearing from you!

    I tried to respond to your comments via email, but it says I can’t… so here goes:

    I also LOVE being picky about which ones I read! Like the ones that constantly do product reviews are not on my list.

    As for subscribing to my blog via email… if you know how I go about setting it up so that you can and don’t mind enlightening me, I would LOVE to set it up that way! I know some people follow via google reader though… I’m just kind of clueless as to how they do it haha. I’m still trying to figure out how to follow on wordpress. Again, clueless.

    And I think we all look 49% like Tyra! HAHA! Too funny 🙂

    Thanks again for stopping by and letting me know you were there, hope all is well!

    Marianne
    ficklewhitewoman.blogspot.com

     
    • purplume

      March 14, 2010 at 8:28 pm

      Marianne, so you love Hawaii eh? Oh yes, you posted that great slide show about Honolulu. I have a roommate/husband and he is a keeper. My neighbor is a handsome single man and young too.
      I love that you respond to all your comments. So you can’t e-mail me? I wonder how I change that? I’m on a list at my library to get WordPress for Dummies. Once I get it, will I be able to understand it? Imagine if I can figure out how to do all sorts of things. Now, as for blogger. I don’t know much but I should be able to follow with google reader. I prefer e-mail because it is right there for me to deal with but google reader is my second choice.

       
      • mar4160

        March 16, 2010 at 11:23 am

        A handsome neighbor that is young and single? Like I needed ANOTHER excuse to head back to the islands haha!!! Sign me up 😉 Wait, is he taller than 5’9? My only real requirement hahah.

        Yea, not a clue as to how to set up your account on wordpress so your email is linked up to your comment… let me know how the book works out for ya, lol 😉 No biggie though, I’ll just come stalk your blog and respond that way! I like checking it out anyway.

         
  7. Marianne

    March 12, 2010 at 5:53 pm

    crap, meant to say the photos in this post are STUNNING.

     
  8. My Mercurial Nature

    March 12, 2010 at 6:19 pm

    Thanks so much for stopping by my blog! Your photos are brilliant and inspiring!!

     
    • purplume

      March 14, 2010 at 8:34 pm

      Thank you Mercurial Nature. Love that balloon release pic of yours. Easter eggs – of course – very nice.

       
  9. Jennifer

    March 13, 2010 at 2:25 pm

    Loved this post, relaxing serene and also gave me a lil giggle bout googling all knowledge just cause we all seem to do that!

     
    • purplume

      March 14, 2010 at 8:39 pm

      Thanks yeah might as well make it easy to be wise. ha ha Oh joy a follower, thanks.

       
  10. Jennifer

    March 13, 2010 at 2:26 pm

    O and thanks for stopping by and commenting on my blog. Gonna go find ur follow button and add ya.

     
  11. Robin

    March 15, 2010 at 11:05 am

    I always feel a little bit more peaceful after reading your posts. I don’t know why but it’s one of those things I will choose not to question, and will just enjoy! (Hope your headache is all gone…)

     

Leave a Reply

