RSS

Script Frenzy

04 Apr

This is my den. I have tatami mats and a Japanese style desk.

I cleaned it up to start Script Frenzy. I never wrote a script before. I am totally loving it.

It’s easier than NaNoWriMo to me. I’m right on target with 3 1/3 pages a day.

With NaNoWriMo, I write intensely and don’t edit or look over my work.

With Script Frenzy I am adapting my first NaNo novel and love how it’s  improving the story. I take some time to go over it and edit. I realize I would show it to my writer’s group.

My NaNoWroMo novels take major revising before I would show them.

This script writing is fun. I am making little cardboard characters so I can act out scenes.

This story called WHERE’S DAD? is set in the near future in globally warmed earth.

A boy sets out to find his father who developed a way to heal the ozone layer.  His father is being manipulated by ruthless politicians with plans to rule what’s left of earth.  People have made major adjustments to survive. Can the boy help his father heal the planet and keep democracy alive?

Wish me luck to complete and to get a good script out of it. XD

 
11 Comments

Posted by on April 4, 2010 in writing

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

11 responses to “Script Frenzy

  1. Laura

    April 5, 2010 at 8:51 am

    That sounds fun! I like your office. It is very peaceful.

     
    • purplume

      April 7, 2010 at 1:27 pm

      ooh thank you for saying peaceful. that is my favorite thing to be.

       
  2. Cherylann

    April 5, 2010 at 5:16 pm

    It sounds totally mesmerizing! I would love to read it (hint, hint) 🙂

     
    • purplume

      April 7, 2010 at 1:28 pm

      OOh thanks Cheryl, would you give me feedback on it too? Simple things like where it is boring, or unclear or unrealistic?

       
  3. thatgirl007

    April 6, 2010 at 12:14 pm

    I love your cardboard cutouts! When I was little I used to make up stories and act them out with my Polly Pockets. Good luck!

     
    • purplume

      April 7, 2010 at 1:30 pm

      That would be good some Polly Pockets. I went to garage sales on Sat hoping to find some GI joes and barbies but no luck so I decided on cardboard. It has the advantage of being able to use my grandchildren’s likenesses.

       
  4. raisinganarmy

    April 6, 2010 at 2:35 pm

    First of all, your work space is SO much neater than mine. Second, you are so ambitious to attempt the writing challenge! I’m having trouble enough keeping up with my blog these days.

     
    • purplume

      April 7, 2010 at 1:37 pm

      OOh nice to hear from you RAA

       
  5. Rita

    April 6, 2010 at 7:44 pm

    Nice workspace!

    Rita

    P.S. I wanted to tell you- the awesome lei necklace you sent to me was a huge hit at artfest- I wore it on the first day and you rec’d lots of compliments! 🙂

     
    • purplume

      April 7, 2010 at 1:37 pm

      Oh thank you Rita. I’m so glad. XD

       
  6. Carol

    April 15, 2010 at 5:10 am

    I love your workspace. It has a calm but productive feel about it. I hope all is going well with your project. Sending you positive creative vibes. xx

     

Leave a Reply

