RSS

Feel Good Friday

09 Apr



The Girl Next Door Grows Up
Blog started this Feel Good Friday thing. Here’s how to do it –

Step 1:
Pick one of these prompts and write about it on your blog! You can:

  • Just make a list. List 5 things that made you really happy this week. No matter how bad or boring you think your week was, I bet you can find 5 things.
  • Write about something that happened to you this week that really made you smile. Was it your child, husband, or maybe a complete stranger did to you?
  • Write about something that YOU did for someone else that really made them happy or laugh.
  • Is there something you treasure so much that every single time you look at it, it brings you happiness? Post a pic and tell everyone about it.
  • Having a hard week and can’t find one good thing about it? Well then, what is your happy place? What do you think of that makes you happy? A past vacation? A childhood memory? We want to know!

Step 2:
Go back to Girl Next Door’s Blog and link up with Mister Linky’s Magical Widgets. Then go and read at least one other blog and leave them a comment to make their day brighter.

Step 3:
Have fun. Feel good. Smile.

*

Today I won a free copy of The Hinomoto Rebellion by Elizabeth Staley at her blog.

Photo from Elizabeth Staley

*

I found her blog because we are both doing Script Frenzy. I am so excited to win and Guess what. The contest is open until April 30 and Liz will be giving away more copies of her book. You might win too.

I am also having a great time writing my script which is turning out to be a comic book. I’m on page 37 out of 100 pages I need to finish by April 30.

 
7 Comments

Posted by on April 9, 2010 in writing

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

7 responses to “Feel Good Friday

  1. Laura

    April 9, 2010 at 8:00 am

    I think it is so cool that your book is turning into a comic. I loved the pics of the cut-outs last week. I am happy you are having fun with it!!!

     
  2. Holly

    April 9, 2010 at 11:27 am

    Congrats on your win!! And good luck on your script. Have fun with it!

     
  3. Joey @ Big Teeth & Clouds

    April 9, 2010 at 1:02 pm

    Congratulations! Giveaways that I win are my favorite kind!

     
  4. Bridgette@Fancybelle

    April 9, 2010 at 1:54 pm

    Congrats! Thanks for stopping by my blog today! 🙂

     
  5. Jeannette

    April 9, 2010 at 3:53 pm

    Isn’t winning great?! I won an American Flag for my husband and I {we are an Army family}. I can’t wait for it to arrive.

     
  6. Kim

    April 9, 2010 at 4:26 pm

    Congratulation on the win! And good luck with the script. Sounds like a lot of work, but I’m sure it will feel so great when you’re done!

     
  7. purplume

    April 14, 2010 at 7:29 am

    Thanks all, yes the script is fun and has turned into a comic book format. Today’s challenge is to start over since I ‘lost’ the unsaved file. It must be good somehow, the rewrite will be better, ya.

     

Leave a Reply

