RSS

Ten More Of The Most Ludicrous CAPTCHA Definitions For Those Who Try To Make Sense Of Their Word Verifications.

11 Apr

Phygimus
*
Do you find yourself trying to make sense out of CAPTCHA, those word verifications that you enter to let the web know you are not a machine?
*
I do, here is what I have found out about some of the ‘words’. See also my previous CAPTCHA defined, also here and here. No offense meant to anyone of any CAPSTRACTION. 😄

*
How come captcha  tries to autofill in the word you are writing? It should never be the same word twice?
*
1. trinest – of, relating to, or being the favorable astrological aspect of two celestial bodies 120 degrees apart
*
2. Turiaeu – a form of tiramisu, made in Turkey.
*
3. Fultan – a futon for a sultan.
*
4. Orism – the study of the word ‘or’.
*
5. Oushi – delicious in Japanese
*
6. Hydeming – watching high definition TV.
*
7. Hologum – you chew it in a holosuite. All it is, is some place holders that keep some cellular distance between your teeth. The flavor comes from electrical stimulation of your taste centers and can be any flavor you can imagine.
*
8. Decham – it goes on a pillow to make it look decorative.
*
9. Werimm – an emphasized worm.
*
And from my husband — 10. Quing – a female King. I quess he knows this because I am the Quing of our house. hee hee.
*

© 2010 J.B. Vadeboncoeur

 
3 Comments

Posted by on April 11, 2010 in Uncategorized, writing

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Ten More Of The Most Ludicrous CAPTCHA Definitions For Those Who Try To Make Sense Of Their Word Verifications.

  1. pandabox33

    April 11, 2010 at 11:32 pm

    Hilarious ! I do indeed wonder about the meaning of Captcha and I also wonder about the infinite wonder of the English language…so many words I didn’t know before Captcha !

     
  2. Robin

    April 12, 2010 at 5:20 am

    “Quing” — gotta love it!

     
  3. Laura

    April 13, 2010 at 2:46 pm

    Half of the time, I am sure the words are made up. One I got a word I actually recognized and I just about dropped dead.

    Makes me want to get the word of the day desk calendar again 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

