RSS

Feel Good Friday And Flash Back Friday

16 Apr


The Girl Next Door Grows Up
Blog started this Feel Good Friday thing. Here’s how to do it – pick one of her prompts and write about it on your blog!

Five things that really made me happy this week were:

1. When twice I lost script pages I had written, (on the computer, 60 pages total.) and I felt like I was at 99.9% of what I could handle, (doesn’t sound very good does it?) before I broke apart into blood and guts on the floor; my husband did his best computer wizardry to try to retrieve them. He couldn’t but I am grateful for his willingness and patience.

2. Then he wisely kept quiet and left me alone to bang my head on the wall . Perhaps all this had to happen so I would appreciate how kind he is.

3. I have a new friend. In the past I have not made friends easily or quickly. With this woman, I knew as soon as I saw her.

4. My weight is going down and I have been able to gently jog again. I did 19 minutes yesterday. XD

5. My daughter told me she and her family are coming for Christmas. I am stoked.

*

Flash Back Friday

Here’s a second Friday post because I wanted to join the meme of Jennifer at My Crazy LIfe

My flashback is to my first date with a guy I liked so much. He was so cute and sweet. We were waiting for a bus and a bird pooped on my head.

Flash forward to a few weeks after I met my current husband. Some enormous bird pooped a huge quantity of foul smelling poop on my head and down my arm. My husband helped me clean it up and I thought wow, a guy who will help me clean up this mess is something else. I was right. If it was reversed, I might have started backing away.

You cannot convince me that getting pooped on is anything but excellent luck.

Have your best week ever.

© 2010 J.B. Vadeboncoeur

 
8 Comments

Posted by on April 16, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

8 responses to “Feel Good Friday And Flash Back Friday

  1. JENNIFER

    April 16, 2010 at 11:29 am

    LOL Thankfully I have never been pooped on. Hope it never does happens. but this made me think of the whole sour patch kids comercial where it makes the bird poop on that poor boy twice! Thanks for linking up today! Have a great weekend.

     
  2. Holly

    April 16, 2010 at 11:59 am

    Sounds like you had a great week! And I loved your Flashback story.

    Regarding your script crisis: I think the only reason you could have lost 60 pages of your script was so you would end up writing something even better! Good luck with it, and enjoy!!

     
  3. Bonnie K

    April 16, 2010 at 8:54 pm

    I love your sharing of prompts. So far I haven’t use them but I will be. At the moment I have lots of write about in Israel.
    Bonnie

     
  4. pandabox33

    April 17, 2010 at 3:33 am

    I hope you stay bird poop free for ever even if it’s good luck !

     
  5. krissy knox

    April 17, 2010 at 4:49 am

    You have a great attitude and I admire your attitude!

    krissy 🙂

     
  6. Cherylann

    April 17, 2010 at 3:02 pm

    LOL Here’s a hug

    I love your attitude

     
  7. Laura

    April 18, 2010 at 2:08 pm

    OMG! that was funny! I have gotten pooped on twice and both times I thought it had started to rain!

    YAY for Christmas!!

    BOO for losing those pages. I would be sick to my stomach, and I know how devastated you must be.

     
  8. purplume

    April 20, 2010 at 9:15 am

    Thank you all for your kind words. Maybe a secret when I get stuck in my writing is to have the main character get pooped on by a bird. hee hee.

     

Leave a Reply

