RSS

The Preppy Mafia Award

20 Apr

*

Marianne over at The Diary Of A Fickle White Woman gave me this award.

I love the Loft. We don’t have one here but when I’m in Texas I go. I love Project Runway and America’s Next Top Model. I love clothes.

So here are the questions that accompany the award. I know y’all are dying to know more about me…

1. Who is your style icon?
Goldie Hawn

2. What is your favorite socialite book?
Uh, hmm, Does David Kibbe’s Metamorphosis count?

3. What is your favorite party theme?
Hubby and I at home.
4. What is your go-to Halloween costume?
A witch as that girl in Peanuts says, I dress in opposition to my normal self. hee hee.

5. What is the extravagance you just can’t live without?
My computer.

6. Who is the living person you admire?
My father.

7. What is my greatest fear?
Embracing the dark side.

8. What’s the trait you dislike about yourself?
Lacking confidence.

9. Which talent would you most like to have?
I’d like to have people be positively impacted by my creations.

1o. What is my greatest achievement?
Getting a grip on my feelings and being accountable for my life.

11. Who are the 10 people I’d like to tag with the Preppy Mafia award?
Please take this award if you want to. I hesitate to give it to some of you who are so busy, yet I’d like you to have it if you want it.

😄

 
3 Comments

Posted by on April 20, 2010 in writing

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

3 responses to “The Preppy Mafia Award

  1. Marianne

    April 20, 2010 at 2:24 pm

    I stand corrected, ONE person took the award! YAY! Loved your answers! Isn’t LOFT awesome 🙂 And the lacking confidence answer seems to be a common theme…

    Hope you enjoyed this!

    And, in answer to your question, yes, I would have really harassed you, maybe even came to Hawaii and done it person (really just looking for another reason to come haha)! And I think I’m going to do the Wednesday Wisdom again 🙂 The reason I didn’t do it after the first is because I babysit 13 hours Wednesday’s and have no access to a computer while I’m doing it. And am too tired by the time I get home.

     
  2. Cherylann

    April 22, 2010 at 4:05 pm

    Congrats JB! Seems like your week to get awards!

     
  3. purplume

    April 24, 2010 at 9:25 pm

    Thanks Cherylann.
    Marianne, do you want to link posts. We could co-host the Wednesday meme?

    Yay Hawaii.

     

Leave a Reply

