RSS

Feel Good Friday And Flash Back Friday.

23 Apr


The Girl Next Door Grows Up
Blog started this Feel Good Friday thing. Here’s how to do it – pick one of her prompts and write about it on your blog!

*

Five things that really made me happy this week were:

*

!.  I caught up all the pages I lost in Script Frenzy. I’ve got 90 pages written and should complete 100 today. I expect to keep going to 140 to finish.
*
2.  A year ago another writer and I started a writer’s group. It has far surpassed my expectations. I feel very bonded with the other writers, similar to how I feel with all of you.
*
3. I started out walking at the beach for 35 minutes and then jogging/walking and this week I gently jogged the whole time,  woo hoo.
*
4. I know better than to judge, but I was still challenged to forgive 2 people. This week when I was forgiving myself for judging myself and forgetting that I am divine, I realized that they are divine too. Then I further realized I was judging God and how he made them. I am at a new level of acceptance and am very grateful.
*
5.  I love being in my garden and eating fresh vegetables right out of it. I learned this week that I can dry beet leaves and Swiss chard. I am so excited that I can take them with me when I travel  and add greens to soup.  😄

*
6. OH my I got to see one of the WordPress Surprises. WooHoo.

*
*
*

Flash Back Friday

Here’s a second Friday post because I wanted to join the meme of Jennifer at My Crazy LIfe
*
My flash back started in the grocery store when I went to buy eggs. I remembered my grandmother always had brown eggs. I bought brown eggs today.
*
My grandparents lived over a candy store. Can you believe that? I don’t remember getting to eat excessive amounts of candy. I do remember being in there and getting candy dots on strips of paper and tiny metal pie pans that came with a tiny spoon. The pan was filled with a Carmel kind of sweet.
*
Have your best week ever.
*

© 2010 J.B. Vadeboncoeur

 
13 Comments

Posted by on April 23, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

13 responses to “Feel Good Friday And Flash Back Friday.

  1. wendy

    April 23, 2010 at 9:31 am

    Stopped by from Girl Next Door and the Feel Good Friday post!

    Good for you in turning your walking into jogging – that is how I started too!

    Also love that you are trying new things, ironically I tried Swiss Chard and Bok Choy this past week, I mixed them with my fruit smoothie and couldn’t even taste them but know I’m getting the benefits from it!

    And lastly – WTG on the writing thing and glad that makes you feel great. We all need to do things for ourselves to be better

     
  2. Holly

    April 23, 2010 at 12:41 pm

    Congrats on catching up on your script!! And congrats on the jogging!

    I had totally forgotten about candy dots!

     
  3. ~ifer

    April 23, 2010 at 3:08 pm

    One of the things I have missed the most over the past few crazy weeks has been our formerly near-daily exchange on our blogs. I am proud of you for the script frenzy, but I will be glad when we get back to more regular conversations 🙂
    What is your script about, btw?

     
    • purplume

      April 26, 2010 at 5:21 pm

      Thanks Holly and Ifer. My script is for two graphic novels. I adapted two novels I wrote previously.
      First, Koh, is a boy kidnapped as a toddler by a rainforest band that has unique customs and world view.

      Koh, fascinated by strange people who live near the mountain, struggles to find where he really belongs and overcome strict taboos.

      These include: remaining unseen, bypassing capture by warring bands, coping with betrayal by his peers and facing death. Eventually he comes to reunion with the family he doesn’t remember.

      The second one is about a boy in the near future globally warmed earth who searches to find his missing father and retrieve him from people intent on world domination.

      😄

       
  4. Ali P.

    April 23, 2010 at 3:19 pm

    Yay for writing and running! Two of my favorites, preferably when a good writing session follows a great run.

     
    • purplume

      April 26, 2010 at 5:21 pm

      Yes Ali as long as I can stay awake to write after the run. 😄

       
  5. VandyJ

    April 23, 2010 at 4:23 pm

    I saw candy dots at the candy store at Christmas. Keep up the running.

     
    • purplume

      April 26, 2010 at 5:22 pm

      Yum candy and nostalgia. 😄

       
  6. Laura

    April 24, 2010 at 3:53 am

    You are so sweet. I can’t tell you how touched I was when your comment came through. Yes. Yesterday stunk. Emma, our dog, started throwing up in the late morning and I just couldn’t get in the swing of things after that. Ontop of that my phone fell into the dog sih and I have no sound and Sarah fell off her chair at lunch and bonked her head!

    Yes, she is still throwing up today, but that darn dog just has so much spirit and is so happy and loving and I swear it makes all of this even harder. Sometimes i wish she would just go and stop fighting, but we won’t put her down if she is still playing and happy and eating her bones, snuggling, etc.

    I am hoping the throwing up is just because she ate something that upset her and not part of the cancer.

    Also, I saw another comment from Purplume, but it still said “No Reply- Comment BLogger” if you want to change it you just have to go into the dashboard and edit profile and then click to show email. Either way, I will still come here and leave you a response back!

    Today is a new day and I know it will be better. I hope you have a great day too!

     
    • purplume

      April 26, 2010 at 5:34 pm

      Thanks Laura. I hope you are all doing well today especially Emma.

      I changed my profile like you suggested. I hope this works. 😄

       
  7. Marianne

    April 25, 2010 at 10:09 am

    Hey! I gave you an award on my blog! Hope you’re willing to share 10 confessions with us 🙂 Have a great Sunday!

     
  8. Cherylann

    April 26, 2010 at 4:44 pm

    Darn I missed Feel Good Friday. Oh well I will live through your eyes this week.

     
    • purplume

      April 26, 2010 at 5:38 pm

      I will have to live up to this honor Cherylann. 😄

       

Leave a Reply

