RSS

HONEST SCRAP

26 Apr

Diary Of A Fickle White Woman nominated me for this award. It means I get to write ten honest factoids about myself.

I previously won this award In February. So here are a few additional things about me.

!. My father is 94 years old and still sharp as a tack mentally. I hope I get there and beyond.

2. I just successfully completed Script Frenzy for the first time. That means I wrote 100 pages of Script during the month of April. The type of scripting I ended up doing is writing  graphic novels. I adapted two of my novels into a 24 page comic book and an 80 page graphic novel. I think this is working well for me as a media. I think visually and totally enjoyed doing it.

*

3. I am now able to gently jog for 30 minutes straight. I do an hour of water aerobics while treading water three times a week. And now thanks to my new neighbor I am walking two miles round trip to water aerobics. I need a nap.

4. My garden is coming along. I have beets, chard, tomatoes, peppers, garlic and edible chrysanthemums growing.

5.  I am looking forward to seeing what I can do by way of illustrating my comics after I finish adapting the next two of my novels.

6.  I love simplifying my life. I am looking forward to getting rid of things. Today I mailed four Japanese tea cups to my daughter.

7. I didn’t crochet till this year. I love to make Lei. *

I am on my fourth restart to make a crochet Navajo blanket. I think I got it this time.

*

My nominations for this award are the last five  people that left comments.

Ramble Time Reinvented

Panda box 33

The Girl Next Door Grows Up

The Testosterone Three And Me

Sunrise Rants

Thank you Marianne. Have your best day ever all of you.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on April 26, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , ,

3 responses to “HONEST SCRAP

  1. blkdrama

    April 27, 2010 at 2:16 am

    I am IMPRESSED! Script Frenzy- bravo. Exercise! and life in garden. All wonderful!
    Bonnie

     
  2. VandyJ

    April 27, 2010 at 7:29 am

    Thanks so much for the award! And that lei is lovely.

     
  3. Laura

    April 27, 2010 at 7:58 am

    Thank you JB and congrats on finishing your writing project!!!

    I need a nap too. Now that Spring is here we are walking everyday and playing and staying up later (yawn.)

    I think I need a rainy day!

     

Leave a Reply

