RSS

MONDAY MADNESS

03 May

*

It’s Monday and a great day. So far I’ve done over two hours of exercise.

I have a program for drawing cartoons and have begun to figure out how to use it.

I set limits with someone and every time the situation comes to mind which is often I put the light on it.  While I’m at it I put a prayer on the other people I’m having challenges with. One of the best things about obsessing, is using it as a reminder to do some good.

Soon I’ll be off to my acupuncturist.  Her name is Beth and my husband says when we go there it is the Beth day of the week.  I agree.

Have your Beth day too.
*

© 2010 J.B. Vadeboncoeur

 
5 Comments

Posted by on May 3, 2010 in Abundance

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

5 responses to “MONDAY MADNESS

  1. Robin

    May 3, 2010 at 7:18 pm

    I hope the day continued on in as good a vein as it was when you wrote this! It was contagious — I think I felt healthier just from reading this. Thank you!

     
  2. blkdrama

    May 4, 2010 at 1:29 am

    Sounds great to me as well. I had a great Monday, but just 30 minutes of exercise.
    Bonnie

     
  3. ~ifer

    May 4, 2010 at 2:22 am

    Monday treated me kindly as well. Here is looking forward to the rest of the week being just as nice!

     
  4. Kim

    May 4, 2010 at 7:30 am

    I love how you use obsessiveness to do some good. I get obsessive about things too, and never really thought to use that as reminders to pray for people and situations. Thanks for the wisdom!

     
    • purplume

      May 8, 2010 at 9:22 am

      Thank you Kim and good luck with this. Then it turns out the more you obsess the better.

       

Leave a Reply

