RSS

FROM MUFFIN TOP TO SKINNY JEANS

04 May

Short Mama at Family Of Shorts started this meme and I want in. I want the results.

Okay, here’s my freezer.  My husband and I eat different things. He usually cooks for himself and I assemble food for me.

Freezer

The bread, Amy’s meals and pot stickers are his.  I have in the red box upper right, vegetable chikin patties, green beans and I love to eat these frozen organic mixed vegetables. I have frozen fish and the white bag is a chicken for me to make chicken soup.

*

The freezer door has my all time staple, vege sausages. In the red box I have pastry dough. I take a half square and fill it with 1 tablespoon of choc chips, 1 tablespoon of nuts and one of raisins for a special treat.  The green lid is my Matcha  tea from the tea ceremony, zero calories.The bottom layer is my husbands burritos and vege burgers. I bought a box of tofutti cuties ice cream sandwiches for me but they are full of high fructose corn syrup, so I’ll pass them on.  In the corner I have some turkey hot dogs.

*

Fridge

My husband has the left side of the fridge. Here on the right side I keep water bottles full of nettle tea or other unsweetened tea. I have tofu and silken tofu that i mix with cocoa and stevia and vanilla for a cold pudding like substance. The bowl has egg salad, something I actually made for hubby, an avocado and Ezekiel whole grain English muffins. I eat a half muffin a day usually with a little olive oil drizzled on it.

*

Vegetable drawer

The vegetable drawer has cabbage, sugar peas, and an avocado. The shelf above the drawer has celery.

*

'Meat' drawer

The “meat’ drawer holds different nuts and  grain sweetened chocolate chips. The red bag is raisins. I usually eat an ounce of nuts every day.

*

Fridge door

The fridge door has two things I drink, red wine, 2 to 4 oz. a day most days and pomegranate concentrate.

*

Pantry

All the chips and cereal are hubby’s and the rice dream.  I have miso soup, soup herbs, nori and bean soup mix.

*

We have lots of kinds of beans and rice and popcorn and other grains.  Hubby eats the garlic and onions.

*

Pantry bottom.

For me, I have dried shiitaki  mushrooms, whole grain crackers, artichoke hearts, pepperoncini, cider vinegar and broth.

And that’s it. We have a spice shelf, and  lots of teas. Most of my flours I keep in the freezer because I don’t use them much. I have green bananas on the counter and pick lemons and limes form my trees. Soon I will have lots of mango in the garden. I usually have goat milk yogurt.

It would be good if I got rid of the frozen pastry along with the tofutti cuties. I suppose it would border on excellence if I got rid of the chocolate except for cocoa. I enjoy putting a spoonful of cocoa in a pot of coffee for a zero calorie chocolate. I could do that.

*

<p> © 2010 J.B. Vadeboncoeur </p>

 
12 Comments

Posted by on May 4, 2010 in How to, Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

12 responses to “FROM MUFFIN TOP TO SKINNY JEANS

  1. blkdrama

    May 5, 2010 at 12:08 am

    That’s great! How’s the progress? Pictures?
    Bonnie

     
  2. shortmama

    May 5, 2010 at 6:19 am

    That is a far healthier fridge and pantry than mine!!

     
  3. Symply Me

    May 5, 2010 at 6:34 am

    I am sad to say, that I am so unhealthy compared to you, that I didn’t even know what MOST of the stuff you had was! I guess since Rome wasn’t built in a day, I can’t expect a perfect pantry and fridge overnight either. Great job on your part, though! Excellent!

     
  4. Sara

    May 5, 2010 at 7:06 am

    Wow, you eat very healthy!!! I love your treat idea and I might have to make it. It sounds really tasty!

    Have a good week,
    Sara

     
  5. Bec

    May 5, 2010 at 7:57 am

    Thanks for stopping by! I actually live in Des Moines- pretty far from Philly! But our court house is pretty impressive 😉

     
  6. Connie @ Fat2Fit Mommy

    May 5, 2010 at 8:00 am

    What an awesome healthy fridge you have! Great job!

     
  7. purplume

    May 5, 2010 at 8:25 am

    Thank you all for your kind words. You make me appreciate where I’ve come with diet. A lot of it is because of sensitivities, no children in the house and by the time you get to my age, you don’t need so many calories.

    Have our best week ever all. 😄

     
  8. Jenny

    May 5, 2010 at 12:47 pm

    Wow you eat really healthy stuff..I am ashamed if you look at my fridge now 😉

     
  9. pandabox33

    May 5, 2010 at 1:28 pm

    You have lots of good stuff in there !

     
  10. Jenny

    May 6, 2010 at 11:50 am

    It’s Nettles Sausage 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

