RSS

FEEL GOOD FRIDAY

14 May


The Girl Next Door Grows Up
Blog started this Feel Good Friday thing. Pick one of her prompts and write about it on your blog!

*

I am so happy. It’s a weird kind of happy.  Twice in the last week I have taken my laptop to bed and spent most of the day there. I was tired.  Also, I haven’t been able to jog and I’ve had a pain in my stomach and back that interfere with sleeping.

*

I know it doesn’t sound happy, but  I’m so happy because finally I know I’m not dying. Its shingles. Maybe you don’t know anyone else who is happy to have shingles. I had it before on my face and this is a piece of cake.  Now you know I am totally whacked.

*

I told my husband I’m so happy that I’m not dying. He said, “We’re all dying.” I said okay, I’m happy I’m not dying now.” AND, I get to clear my schedule and just rest.  Now I have an excuse to goof off.

*

Have your best week ever.

*

© 2010 J.B. Vadeboncoeur

 
17 Comments

Posted by on May 14, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , ,

17 responses to “FEEL GOOD FRIDAY

  1. Bonnie K

    May 14, 2010 at 1:17 am

    Feel a lot better very soon and enjoy that laptop for company!
    Bonnie

     
    • purplume

      May 16, 2010 at 1:47 pm

      Thank you Bonnie. I guess you would take your ipad to bed with you?

       
  2. Holly

    May 14, 2010 at 7:12 am

    I think my grandmother had shingles once, but I never understood what it was, so I just looked it up. Be sure to get lots of rest so you can get well soon! I had no idea you were so concerned about your health. I’m so glad you know what it is now. Not knowing is the worst. Have a happy weekend and rest up!!

     
    • purplume

      May 16, 2010 at 1:48 pm

      Yes, at least knowing I can relax and not worry about what it night be.

       
  3. Laura

    May 14, 2010 at 9:31 am

    Thank heavens it is just shingles!!! I always assume I am dying too.

    Have fun laying around and having fun!!!!!!!!!! A treat indeed!

     
    • purplume

      May 16, 2010 at 1:49 pm

      I will do my best to enjoy it. Usually sleeping is one of the things I do best.

       
  4. Thea

    May 14, 2010 at 10:53 am

    I hurt my back once and was in so much pain I couldn’t even roll over. I spent the week in bed with some research books, a pen, paper, and food, and had a blast. I understand your happiness exactly. Have fun and feel better soon!

     
    • purplume

      May 16, 2010 at 1:50 pm

      there is something so relaxing about letting go of your schedule. Maybe we should keep a free pass on hand that we can use any day we want. 😄

       
  5. jackie b central texas

    May 14, 2010 at 5:17 pm

    I feel for you, my father had shingles more than once in his life and they were always horrible. I had them almost 10 years ago and they were in of all places the length of the back of my head and then to top them got a muscle spasm in my left shoulder at the same time. Double the pain for one price that time.

    I am so glad you are feeling better now that you know what is wrong, unrelenting pain of any kind is not fun to live with.

    thanks for stopping by tonight and spending a little time on my feel good friday post and commenting and hope to see you again!!

    jackie

    HWB&CS

     
    • purplume

      May 16, 2010 at 1:54 pm

      Thank you Jackie, Head and shoulder pain – not the kind of two for one you want.
      Thank you for your kind words. stay well.

       
  6. Joey @ Big Teeth & Clouds

    May 15, 2010 at 2:50 am

    Ugh! I hope you’re feeling better soon. You’re right though – shingles are better than some of the alternatives.

     
    • purplume

      May 16, 2010 at 1:55 pm

      Thank you Joey, I’ll say, non lethal and with a limited engagement. 😄

       
  7. Jb

    May 16, 2010 at 11:16 am

    Congratulations…I guess. My DH got shingles a few years ago. It came as a bit of a surprise. It wasn’t any fun for him, but he’s fine now. So feel better soon!

     
  8. purplume

    May 16, 2010 at 1:56 pm

    Thanks Jb , yes it’s not fun. I am looking forward to feeling better. Then I will dance with joy.
    Thank you for your kind words.

     
  9. denise

    May 16, 2010 at 8:21 pm

    i was just laughing at the “congratulations” comments but i can see their merit…my roommate had shingles and she said it was extremely painful but definitely beats dying 🙂 i’ll have to try these feel good friday prompts one of these days…

     
  10. kortney

    May 17, 2010 at 9:53 am

    I love your perspective!!! I am now cheered by the fact that I’m not dying either. I was just feeling a little bummed. Ends up crankiness is not fatal.

    Salud!

     
  11. Etsuko

    August 17, 2012 at 9:10 pm

    Hey! Do you know if they make any plugins to assist with Search Engine Optimization?
    I’m trying to get my blog to rank for some targeted keywords but I’m not
    seeing very good success. If you know of any please share.

    Thank you!

     

Leave a Reply

