RSS

Two Awards

20 May

*

This neat button was made by Becky. I received this award from Panda Box 33.

The Rules for the award are:

1. Thank the person who gave you this award

2. Share 7 things about yourself.

3. Pass the award along to 15 bloggers who you have recently discovered and who you think are fantastic! (in no particular order…)

4. Contact the bloggers you’ve picked and let them know about the award.

Seven things about me are:

OMG, I wrote this and when I went to preview it, It was so boring. Here goes take #2.

1.  I have an hourglass figure. The waist has become thickened – hence my participation in From Muffin Top To Skinny Jeans.

2. Every time someone pays it forward, we all benefit.

3. Grandchildren are magical beings and everyone is a grandchild.

4. Flowers, trees and humans look beautiful in all stages of development.

5. Loving everything that happens to us makes it easier to bear – even if we are only pretending.

6. I am challenged with processing anger – partly because I think I am not supposed to get angry. With my husband I handle it very well, let it out and be done with it. Of course he has given me lots of practice. XD

7. I love the spatial beauty of a tree – how it stands there and claims it’s space and it’s unique growth pattern.

*

*

*

I received another award this week from

*
Jackie at Housewife Blues and Chihuahua Stories,  For this the rules are
Now, for the rules! :)Post it on your blog together with the name of the person who has granted the award and his or her blog link.Pass the award to other blogs that you’ve newly discovered.Remember to contact the bloggers to let them know they have been chosen for this award.
Interesting that both these awards ask to pass the award on to newly discovered blogs.
So, I’m combining them and awarding them to these blogs that are new to me.

Amazons Aren’t Fat

Woven by Words

Family of Shorts

Flutterbye Chronicles

Spoonful-of-sugar

TTT and Me

Housewife Blues and Chihuahua Stories

Yes Jackie, you get the Versatile Blogger award. XD

Pen and Paper

Panda Box 33

Yes, Panda box you get the One Lovely Blog Award. XD

*

© 2010 J.B. Vadeboncoeur

 
9 Comments

Posted by on May 20, 2010 in Abundance

 

Tags: , , , , ,

9 responses to “Two Awards

  1. jackie b central texas

    May 20, 2010 at 11:08 am

    JB thank you very much and congratulations on your two awards. I like the cute button that Becky made for the Versatile Blogger, it is such a pretty green.

    Your 7 things are not boring, just honest and heartfelt. I love #’s 2, 3, 4 and 7 and can relate to #1 as have same problem. #5 and #6 I have to work on a little harder myself!!!

    It is so fun to discover fun places to visit, is it not!!!
    jackie b central texas

     
  2. Jenny

    May 20, 2010 at 11:37 am

    Aww that was sweet of you. Thank you.

     
  3. Jenny

    May 20, 2010 at 11:38 am

    Oh an congrats on your awards 🙂

     
  4. jackie b central texas

    May 20, 2010 at 12:00 pm

    J. B. just came back from my blog and found your note, guess should have waited on you to let me know, LOL!!! I was truly excited on your account when opened up my Dashboard Reader and found your post a while back. I must have rushed right over after you hit send looks like!!!

    Again truly thanks and congratulations. I will get the post up in the next couple of days, 15 takes longer to consolidate than only 5!!!

    jackie b

    BTW what time zone are you in anyway, here it is 5 pm and yet where you are it is AM!!!

     
  5. pandabox33

    May 20, 2010 at 1:30 pm

    Wouhouuu !! It’s awards day, I was regifted with the Versatile Blogger Award today and this one. I’m so honored. I would like to thank my 2nd grade teacher, my cat and my favorite geranium. 😉 I absolutely have to keep my eyes open for new blogs !

     
  6. shortmama

    May 20, 2010 at 6:16 pm

    Thanks so much!

     
  7. Petty Witter

    May 21, 2010 at 1:07 am

    Hi, many thanks for stopping by Pen And Paper and leaving me those awards. Always nice to meet other bloggers, I’ve enjoyed visiting your site.

     
  8. Janine Chance

    May 21, 2010 at 5:21 am

    Thank you, thank you, thank you! I posted about it today, and will award other bloggers tomorrow. I am honored! I loved your 7…I need a day to come up with mine, esp. because I am amongst boxes! Thanks again!

     
  9. VandyJ

    May 21, 2010 at 6:23 am

    Thanks for the awards! It’s fun to be noticed. Congrats on getting them yourself. Now to pass them on!

     

Leave a Reply

