RSS

FROM MUFFIN TOP TO SKINNY JEANS

26 May

Short Mama at Family Of Shorts started this meme and I want in. I want the results.

*

This week’s direction is:
Lets just update on our progress so far.

*
I chose three things the first week and three different things the next week.

Move and stretch while at the computer and in front of the TV

Get in 3 days of walk/jogging at the beach and 3 days of water aerobics each week.

Laugh each day.

Eat something instead of Japanese tea sweets this week.

Have at least 40 oz. of cold unsweetened tea on hand.

Do strength exercises twice this week.

*

Now I will focus on laughing each day, moving while at the computer and no tea sweets.

*

I was thrilled with my slow weight release – 1/4 pound a week and my waist went down 2 3/4″. I’m 63 and my metabolism is slow. Hey hey.

*

Then the shingles hit and my waist swelled up the three inches again and I’ve been too fatigued to exercise. I have a lot of trouble sleeping with the pain. Last night I did stairs when I couldn’t sleep.
I’m not contagious anymore and I walked at the beach this morning. Hoo hoo.

*
I trust all the swelling will go soon and I’ll get back to my exercise. hee hee.

*

My weight is back up two pounds. I hope some of that is the swelling. I have been wanting to eat for energy and comfort. Ho ho.

*
This too shall pass. Hahaha.

*

© 2010 J.B. Vadeboncoeur

*
*
P.S. Dr. Babinet sent me this on facebook.

Bertrand Babinet May 26 at 10:51am

Comprehensive Weight Loss Program

Combining hormonal therapy, homeopathy and psychological support
to achieve astounding results

Excess weight has become one of the major health issues in this country. The statistics from the Center for Disease Control and Prevention are alarming. In 2005, 67% of non-institutionalized adults age 20 years and over were overweight or obese. 34% were obese and 18% of adolescents 12 to 19 were overweight. Being overweight and obese has been linked with many chronic health issues: diabetes, cardiovascular diseases, cancer, early onset dementia and multiple skeletal issues. To this we should add the psychological and social burden associated with being overweight or obese. Many of us have struggled with our weight with limited success using many diets to lose weight to regain the same weight or more when the diet was over. We are now offering a new and unique strategy proven to produce the desired weight loss. It is based on dramatic new findings, on the causes and mechanism of fat accumulation in our bodies and how to correct this imbalance. Read further to discover what is unique about this program and how you can join us for this unique transformative life adventure. For more information contact us at babinetics@aol.com or call us at 303-823 8760

 
6 Comments

Posted by on May 26, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

6 responses to “FROM MUFFIN TOP TO SKINNY JEANS

  1. jacabur1

    May 26, 2010 at 10:06 am

    Positive attitude plus determination will win out in this battle. I am only 47 soon to be 48 in a couple weeks {give or take} and sitting in front of my computer is mostly my “exercise of the mind” during the day and the rest of me is suffering for it. I am not into “sweets” but do love meat and potatoes food that sticks to the ribs and lots of other places too!! LOL I am so happy thought to hear your shingles have gone and now you can get back in the swing of what you need to do to accomplish your goals.. Have a great day..

    jackie b central texas

     
  2. shortmama

    May 26, 2010 at 10:12 am

    I hope you get to feeling better soon!

     
  3. Holly

    May 26, 2010 at 11:04 am

    Just try to stay healthy and eat good foods until you get better, don’t try to think about weight for now. Get well soon! Glad to hear you’re no longer contagious and can get out. 🙂

     
  4. denise

    May 26, 2010 at 9:58 pm

    i’m sorry i haven’t kept up with you blog as much as i would like…i wanted to comment on the shingles when you actively had them and wasn’t able to…glad you are better now! clever how you’ve got the laughter mixed in on your post…made me laugh! i like combining the psychological issues with the health ones because as you know you can’t separate them! and need them both!

    i’m at my mom’s house so i don’t have my copy of this book on me to look up shingles or any other ailment but i think you’d really like this book because it focuses on prevention and self-healing naturally:

    http://www.amazon.com/Healthy-Healing-Guide-Self-Healing-Everyone/dp/188433492X/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1274947003&sr=1-1

     
  5. Angie

    May 27, 2010 at 2:17 am

    I am sorry to hear that you had shingles, but so glad that they are getting better. I know how painful they can be! I had a small case of them when I was in my 30s and that was not much fun.

    You are such an encouragement to me on the muffin top journey. I like the way you recognize the importance of laughter and positive mindsets along with working on your body. This is something I tend to forget so reading your posts is a wonderful reminder.

     
  6. Janine Chance

    May 27, 2010 at 1:16 pm

    I am praying for continual healing from shingles, and for emotional stamina to do the ‘right thing’ by your body. You are doing GREAT! Pound, shmound. Your mindset is right, and if you keep that, your body will come into alignment. Don’t allow inches or pounds to dictate your success. (I’m preaching to the choir here) Keep up with the exercise as your body allows, eating right and putting into it what’s necessary. Sorry…my determined mommy is taking over. Just know that even though we’ve never met, you have been an encouragement to me, and I love your blog. (So does my MIL! I introduced her last week!) You rock.

     

Leave a Reply

