RSS

WEDNESDAY WISDOM – Psycho-synthesis

02 Jun
Wednesday Wisdom

*

We would rather be ruined than changed,

We would rather die in our dread

Than climb the cross of the moment

And let our illusions die.

By W.H. Auden

*
Shortmama is taking the week off so no From Muffin Top To Skinny Jeans this week.

*

Instead what’s happening is that I did a psycho-synthesis process. I called forward my inner aspect that is in charge of making choices.

*

As I did it, I laughed thinking it would be like an aspect in the cockpit of a 747 with all those controls and only be ‘allowed’ to push one button.

*

Are you getting why I needed to call forward and work with this aspect? That I am a little constrained?

*

What came forward was a little grey bird. it’s feathers were wet and looked as if it had been groomed with an eggbeater. It was very scrawny.

*

I cried just to look at the puny thing I had created in my consciousness.

*

I was doing a process with it called going up the mountain. The idea is you take an aspect and by going up the mountain, you go to a higher level of perspective.

*

As we started up the mountain, I thought, This little bird is too puny to walk all that way with his little bird feet. I picked him up and he hopped onto my right shoulder. I felt my shoulder relax and then my left shoulder relaxed too. I used to carry a lot of tension in my shoulders.

*

We walked on and up, and as we came out of a misty cloud, the bird transformed into a beautiful white dove. It was all plump and fuffy and majestic.
*

Oddsock

*

My inner peace, I thought.

*

At the mountain top, I conversed with the wise beings who reside there. What came up for me is that no matter what choice I make in any given situation, I can still love all involved. It takes the pressure off for me to know this.

*

I received an affirmation:

I am loving regardless of race, creed, color, situation, circumstance or environment.

*

dino_olivieri

*

When it was time to go down the mountain I flew on the back of the bird. Peace all.

*

*

*

© 2010 J.B. Vadeboncoeur

 
14 Comments

Posted by on June 2, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

14 responses to “WEDNESDAY WISDOM – Psycho-synthesis

  1. Jb

    June 3, 2010 at 1:29 am

    Sounds peaceful. I’m a tension-in-the-shoulders person too. Maybe I need that little bird.

     
    • purplume

      June 4, 2010 at 3:15 pm

      Ok, Jb, you can borrow the little birdie. XD

       
  2. Petty Witter

    June 3, 2010 at 5:04 am

    Sometimes we all need a litte bird or such.

     
    • purplume

      June 4, 2010 at 3:15 pm

      I’ll say. Bless you and hubby.

       
  3. Laura

    June 3, 2010 at 9:30 am

    Very powerful post!

     
    • purplume

      June 4, 2010 at 3:17 pm

      Thanks Laura, coming from you that is a treasure. Haha one could take that two ways. It’s a treasure because you are such a powerful writer.

       
  4. Joey @ Big Teeth & Clouds

    June 3, 2010 at 4:11 pm

    “we would rather be ruined than changed” that’s a really powerful quote. Makes me wonder why?

    I love the part about flying back on the little bird – very cool metaphor.

     
    • purplume

      June 4, 2010 at 3:18 pm

      Thanks Joey. I think change can be terrifying. You may ride on my birdie too, if you like.

       
  5. kortney

    June 4, 2010 at 8:45 am

    And this is why I love reading your blog. Someday I will come to have coffee with you and listen to your revelations. Much love to you and yours today.

     
    • purplume

      June 4, 2010 at 3:19 pm

      I am so touched. We could have good ol’ Kona coffee. Love to you and yours back atcha.

       
  6. Angie

    June 4, 2010 at 1:40 pm

    I love reading your posts. You have a sensitive soul and bold imagination which is so evident in your writing. Thanks for sharing!

     
  7. purplume

    June 4, 2010 at 3:20 pm

    Ooh thanks Angie. I wish you were my publisher. Bless you.

     
  8. Dino Olivieri

    June 9, 2010 at 9:16 pm

    Mountains can give us the right sensation of our place in the whole.
    Mountains are the elected place for meditation where to reach consciousness and awareness of the right self.
    Namasté.

     
  9. Carol Anne

    June 12, 2010 at 11:04 am

    Thank you for an inspiring post. Love, peace, and light. xx

     

Leave a Reply

