RSS

Blogging Excellence – A Challenge.

07 Jun

Kiawe tree - from the mesquite family.

WHAT IF we picked one blog this week and visited it each day and left a comment about everything we like about this particular blog?

*

We could go over this one blog carefully and note all the details that go into it.

*

It would be good for us because it would help us notice more of what we like and why.

*

It would be good for the blogger because it would acknowledge their work.

*

In this challenge, I invite you to ignore anything you don’t like about the blog. Be like the animal trainers and only focus on the good parts. Only focus on what you want to see more of.

*

Will you join me in this challenge? Please leave a comment and say what blog you chose and what you found. We may want to go and check it out too.

*

© 2010 J.B. Vadeboncoeur

 
12 Comments

Posted by on June 7, 2010 in Abundance, writing

 

Tags: , , , , ,

12 responses to “Blogging Excellence – A Challenge.

  1. Marianne

    June 7, 2010 at 3:50 pm

    How fun! I really like this idea! I’ll have to think about whose blog I want to do this with and let you know 🙂

    Great idea JB! By the way, is that you in your about me section kissing the dolphin? YOU ARE STUNNING! I literally gasped and said, “Oh my Lord, you are GORGEOUS!” when I saw that the other night! No way are you 60 whatever.

    You did say you were sixty something, right? You look, maybe, 45. Maybe.

     
    • purplume

      June 9, 2010 at 8:04 am

      That is me and that photo is ten years old! I’ll be kissing a dolphin in August and will replace the photo then.
      When I’m with the dolphins I get so happy and radiant that I look so much better. It’s a great beauty treatment. Keep your fingers crossed for this years photo.

       
  2. Cherylann

    June 7, 2010 at 5:30 pm

    Just dropping by to say Hi! Not sure if I will do this but I might. Did you catch my Thankful Thursday? I keep forgetting to put it on Mr Linky

     
    • purplume

      June 9, 2010 at 8:13 am

      I did see your thankful Thursday, that second comment is from me. 😄

       
  3. blkdrama

    June 8, 2010 at 1:06 am

    Very cool. I’ve done this activity before and it’s great.
    Bonnie

     
  4. Jb

    June 8, 2010 at 1:54 am

    I’ve been doing a lot of blog staring lately…and copycatting what I like. The blogs I really like are the ones that aren’t too cluttered. It’s nice to be able to read the blog without having to sift through a million other things. I also like the ones that list top commentators or do something similar to “reward” people for engaging in conversation.

     
    • purplume

      June 9, 2010 at 8:18 am

      Jb, I love hearing this. I like it that your blog posts are spot on interesting and to the point.

      I like this reward idea also. You make me think I could redo my blog roll to reflect this someway. Thanks.
      I appreciate it.

       
    • denise

      June 12, 2010 at 4:41 am

      do you know how to “reward” people in this way? i’ve seen a list of top commenters in a margin on people’s blog but not sure how they did that?

       
  5. Bec

    June 9, 2010 at 5:07 pm

    What a neat and thoughtful idea!

     
  6. Joey @ Big Teeth & Clouds

    June 10, 2010 at 12:24 pm

    This is a great idea – and thank you for all of the comments you leave over at my place!

     
  7. denise

    June 12, 2010 at 4:43 am

    great idea and great post! i’ll have to think of who to do this with…so many choices…the blogs i enjoy the most i would most likely already share with the author the things i enjoy the most but maybe instead of focusing on the specifics of each post i could focus on the format/generalities? hmmm…something to think about!

     
    • purplume

      June 12, 2010 at 9:04 am

      I was thinking exactly that the format/generalities. 😄

       

Leave a Reply

