RSS

FROM MUFFIN TOP TO SKINNY JEANS

16 Jun

Short Mama at Family Of Shorts started this meme and I want in. I want the results.

This week, we tell how we are doing. My weight and waist are the same as two weeks ago.

One downfall has been having a cold ‘light’ beer in the afternoon. Today I made sure I have some cold iced tea, 0 calories in the fridge.

Another thing has been getting back my exercise levels. Today I got back to a full hour of treading water at aerobics. Yesterday I managed to jog for 25 minutes. Soon I’ll be back to 40 minutes and more.

At Costco I bought a tank  top that compresses in your midriff. I love how I look in it. I’d like to be that way without it.

Best luck to all of you on this journey.
*

© 2010 J.B. Vadeboncoeur

 
6 Comments

Posted by on June 16, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

6 responses to “FROM MUFFIN TOP TO SKINNY JEANS

  1. Holly

    June 16, 2010 at 4:51 pm

    A full hour of treading water? I’m impressed!! I once had to tread water for 20 minutes I think it was to get into a scuba diving class at UCLA, and it was so hard!

    Good call on the iced tea. Beer is tempting, but tea is healthier!

    Congrats on finding a great tank top. Enjoy it! Hugs.

     
  2. shortmama

    June 16, 2010 at 5:28 pm

    Id give anything to be exercising in water since its so hot here!

     
  3. Petty Witter

    June 17, 2010 at 12:46 am

    Cold iced tea, better than a beer (even a light one) every time.

     
  4. Jb

    June 17, 2010 at 2:27 am

     
  5. Marianne

    June 17, 2010 at 5:26 pm

    Treading water for an entire hour?! Wow!! That’s impressive! And jogging for 25, hoping to get to 40 minutes?? You’re obviously in way better shape than I am! Good for you for being so motivated and dedicated to maintaining a healthy lifestyle. I bet we see you on the Today Show some day where Willard wishes a happy birthday to those over 100!

     
  6. Joey @ Big Teeth & Clouds

    June 19, 2010 at 2:48 am

    Treading water for a whole hour must be awesome exercise! I hope your headache goes away too – I meant to say that in the last comment.

     

Leave a Reply

