RSS

FEEL GOOD FRIDAY

25 Jun


The Girl Next Door Grows Up
Blog started this Feel Good Friday thing. Pick one of her prompts and write about it on your blog!

*

List 5 things that made you really happy this week.

*

1.  A person who was ill called me and they are so much better. It made me so happy to let go of my worries about them.

2.  I caulked and washed the windows on the lower level of our house. Can you imagine? I did windows.

3.  Hubby and I went out to dinner last night. We decided when we go again, it will be to my favorite place, because we like that better. Yay.

4.  I put chicken wire down in our vegetable garden to keep the feral cats out. They don’t like to step on it.

*

5.  I realized that even if the cartoon I am working on looks amateurish, I am still an okay person, and by golly people like me .*

This is one panel of about 50 that make up a ten page comic. The story is called Learning Module 4090 — Earth.

*

Have your best Friday ever.

*

© 2010 J.B. Vadeboncoeur

 
10 Comments

Posted by on June 25, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

10 responses to “FEEL GOOD FRIDAY

  1. Holly

    June 25, 2010 at 11:00 am

    Happy weekend! Thanks for the cartoon. When do we get to see more?

    BTW, are YOU feeling all better?

     
    • purplume

      June 26, 2010 at 10:16 am

      Thank you Holly. You are kind. I am slowly getting through the 50 cartoon panels needed for this 10 page comic.

      I am feeling utterly better, thanks.
      yay

       
  2. MommyPhD

    June 25, 2010 at 12:59 pm

    I LOVE your cartoon (even though, I’m embarrassed to admit, I don’t really get it. I like it, though! Maybe it will come to me … ) and it doesn’t look amateurish at all. (I first typed cartoonish. What would it mean to call a cartoon cartoonish? Is that good? Bad?) Anyway, by golly people like you very much, and we like your cartoons too.

     
    • purplume

      June 26, 2010 at 10:23 am

      Thank you Mommy PhD. Your comment made me realize that people wouldn’t know that this is one cartoon panel out of about 50 in a story. It’s not a stand alone cartoon. So thanks to you, I edited my post. I love clarity.

       
  3. Petty Witter

    June 26, 2010 at 1:23 am

    Thanks for sharing your cartoon. Sometimes less says more (if you know what I mean) and I think it is powerful because of its simplicity. Enjoy your week-end.

     
    • purplume

      June 26, 2010 at 10:24 am

      Thank you Petty Witter. I appreciate your kind words.

       
  4. Petty Witter

    June 27, 2010 at 12:42 am

    Many thanks for making an exception and following my blog, your support means so much to me.

     
  5. Laura

    June 27, 2010 at 11:59 am

    Ha!! I Loved the reference to STuart Smalley! Yes, you are good enough!!!

    I hope you are having a super weekend!

     
    • purplume

      June 29, 2010 at 10:12 am

      Thanks Laura and back atcha. This week has to be better than last.

       
  6. Jb

    June 30, 2010 at 2:38 am

    That drawing would make a great logo for your site!

     

Leave a Reply

