RSS

FEEL GOOD FRIDAY

02 Jul


The Girl Next Door Grows Up
Blog started this Feel Good Friday thing. Pick one of her prompts and write about it on your blog!

*
Yesterday my cousin and her husband met us for dinner at the Kona Brewing Company.

*

I enjoyed it completely. I sometimes think I enjoy my solitude too much. It was such a joy to be in the company of people you care about.

*

Good conversation, yummy food and loving — my favorite.

*

I had pepper crusted, seared ahi and Greek salad, and my favorite Pipeline Porter beer made with Kona coffee. Life is good.

Have your best week ever.

*

© 2010 J.B. Vadeboncoeur

 
7 Comments

Posted by on July 2, 2010 in Abundance, Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , ,

7 responses to “FEEL GOOD FRIDAY

  1. Holly

    July 2, 2010 at 1:42 pm

    Your meal sounds delicious! I, too, have the problem of enjoying my solitude. I often postpone getting together with friends, but whenever I do, I have such a great time.

    Happy weekend!

     
  2. purplume

    July 2, 2010 at 6:24 pm

    I love finding others who like solitude as much as I do. Yes, the meal was yummy and healthy. XD

     
  3. Petty Witter

    July 3, 2010 at 8:55 am

    Sounds like a good time was had by all. Enjoy the rest of your week-end.

     
  4. Joey @ Big Teeth & Clouds

    July 4, 2010 at 2:53 pm

    Good food and good friends make a great FGF post. Hope your weekend has been wonderful!

     
  5. Doraz

    July 6, 2010 at 3:16 am

    It is amazing how wonderful the world of blogging is. I am happy to see you having fun. 🙂

     
  6. Jeannette

    July 6, 2010 at 1:56 pm

    Mmm that sounds good! It’s so nice to get out of the house with friends. I know exactly what you mean about having your solitude.

     
  7. Bec

    July 7, 2010 at 7:05 am

    Sounds like a good time! My best friend recently moved to the town next to mine and I’m looking forward to enjoying evenings such as this in the future 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

