RSS

FROM MUFFIN TOP TO SKINNY JEANS

07 Jul

Short Mama at Family Of Shorts started this meme and I want in. I want the results.

Per Shortmama this week.

This weeks topic comes from my bloggy friend and fellow chick wanting less muffin MiMi at Living in France.

She suggested that we talk about and show how we would dress differently if we were not overweight.

I’m so glad that this week I don’t have to cop to how  compromised  my eating has been.

For many years I have envisioned myself in a wrap dress and I would have my small waist back. It would have an A-line skirt and be knee length. I’d wear flats because that’s me.

I like the one here except I would tie the bow smaller. I would really like to achieve this. Maybe I should buy myself a dress and keep trying it on till I can fit into it. I am going shopping tomorrow. I could put it on when I want to eat carbs.

I am being very challenged today. Please say a prayer for me and my family. Bless you all.

<p> © 2010 J.B. Vadeboncoeur </p>

 
6 Comments

Posted by on July 7, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

6 responses to “FROM MUFFIN TOP TO SKINNY JEANS

  1. Heather

    July 7, 2010 at 8:09 pm

    I love this weeks topic for this meme. I’m going to have to go check it out.

    I still have the dress I have been wanting to get back in someday, okay more like way way in the future. By time I actually get back to that size the dress will look rediculous and soo old fashioned! LOL!

    Go get your dress! I hope it helps you on your journey.

     
  2. Holly

    July 8, 2010 at 6:57 am

    GREAT idea to buy a dress and try it on when you get cravings! I love wrap dresses, and the one you linked to is SO cute. Also check out Ureshii on Etsy (http://www.etsy.com/shop/Ureshii?ref=seller_info). They do made-to-fit clothing, and have a couple of wrap dresses and other stretchy dresses that look VERY flattering. I’ve been wanting to get something from them for a while now. Not inexpensive, but they have the look of being one of those dresses I’d wear constantly.

     
  3. Doraz

    July 8, 2010 at 2:07 pm

    You are dedicated and one day soon you will wear any dress you want to wear. 🙂 With a smile, of course. 🙂

     
  4. Angelia Sims

    July 8, 2010 at 4:45 pm

    Love the dress. Black with a smaller bow would be very nice! I always wanted to wear a wrap dress too. I have TONS of cute small clothes in tubs but I need to lose 70lbs to wear them again. I’m not giving up hope YET!!! I just have to get my mental game on. Love the idea of this meme.

     
  5. Petty Witter

    July 9, 2010 at 12:02 am

    not a dress wearer myself, I’m typically pear shaped so dresses don’t hang well needing to be too big on the top half so that it fits over my hips.

    Best wishes to you, I hope your week doesn’t prove to be too challenging.

     
  6. Jb

    July 11, 2010 at 9:27 am

    Shirts that would fit to the body neatly but not trampy looking. It’d be nice to wear something like that again without the jelly roll showing.

     

Leave a Reply

