RSS

FEEL GOOD FRIDAY

09 Jul


The Girl Next Door Grows Up
Blog started this Feel Good Friday thing. Pick one of her prompts and write about it on your blog!

*

Spontaneous feelings of happiness are bubbling up.

*

I woke up in the wee hours feeling a lot of anxiety about everything going on right now.

*

An affirmation came to my mind “I am staying on top of things.”

*

It’s working. I am wrapping up details and getting happier by the minute. It’s a deep unshakable happy and I like it.

*

© 2010 J.B. Vadeboncoeur

 
12 Comments

Posted by on July 9, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

12 responses to “FEEL GOOD FRIDAY

  1. ~ifer

    July 9, 2010 at 6:56 am

    This seems to be a very stressful time for a lot of people, including Mike and I… seems unfair, because summer is supposed to be about relaxing, not stressing.

    Hang in there, and take deep breaths of good Hawaii air 🙂

     
  2. Jeannette

    July 9, 2010 at 7:23 am

    I am so glad you are feeling better. Stress will come, it’s staying on top of it that is important. You are doing great! And thanks for stopping by my blog today. I never thought about sodium making me gain weight but you reminded me about that.

     
  3. Doraz

    July 9, 2010 at 7:53 am

    I just love to see the stress flying out the door…out into another land. 🙂 Hope you have fun this weekend. 🙂

     
  4. Laura

    July 9, 2010 at 8:45 am

    I know that feeling. I am happy now, but not like that. Summer is way too busy and I think that is the reason. Sad isn’t it. Summer is supposed to be free and not all scheduled.

    I was awake until 1AM with anxiety this week and man oh man am I paying for being up so late!!!

     
  5. Holly

    July 9, 2010 at 10:59 am

    Good for you! Good luck with that. Affirmations are always a great thing.

    Summer sounds like fun about now, just for a little break: summer veggies, a little warmth. Have fun!!

     
  6. pandabox33

    July 10, 2010 at 3:37 am

    Good for you!
    You are on top of things!

     
  7. Petty Witter

    July 11, 2010 at 12:40 am

    Glad you are feeling happy, happy, happy.

     
  8. Lucille Horky

    July 11, 2010 at 1:46 am

    I am so glad that you are taking in stride that their is a good possibility You wind up like me. I miss my siblings and mom and dad terribly. I have 5 children. My oldest son is deceased due to complications of Multiple Sclerosis. Now a days mt kids all work and I really don’t see them often. Such busy lives they have. I have my youngest son in Tx. that never calls or accepts my calls. He got into drinking at an early age, then got married and moved to Texas. I have no idea why he does not respond. His dad was my second husband and died, his father , at 37 of a very serious heart condition.

     
  9. Joey @ Big Teeth & Clouds

    July 11, 2010 at 3:18 am

    That’s a lovely counter-measure for stress! Way to go!

     
  10. Jb

    July 11, 2010 at 9:24 am

    I’m glad for you!
    Thank you for keeping on coming to my blog! I really do appreciate it. Sorry I’ve gotten a little behind on reading yours.

     
  11. Karen

    July 12, 2010 at 2:59 am

    Sorry you are stressed (there myself), but glad that you are taking the right steps to keep ahead of it. Hope everything works out. Have a wonderful day.

     
  12. jackie b central texas

    July 12, 2010 at 6:12 am

    It may sound over simplified and cliched but when you smile it helps to make you feel more positive, happier and positive thoughts accomplish the same goal to ease stress. Now I know my own self that we do not always feel like smiling or thinking “happy thoughts”, those are the times we need to do it anyway because that is when those little little demons need to be vanquished fast so they do not take root and fester!

    I am glad you are working on being positive to combat the stress and hope it continues and have a great week JB….

    jackie ^_^

     

Leave a Reply

