RSS

FROM MUFFIN TOP TO SKINNY JEANS

14 Jul

Short Mama at Family Of Shorts started this meme and I want in. I want the results.

*

So what are you drinking? Are you sticking to your healthy eating plan and drinking a ton of water? Do you got to have your iced tea? Or are you still sipping on the can of sugar soda?

*

This is perfect for me. I have been succumbing to having a cold beer each day. I got myself some light ones at 100 calories, but I know it would be better to skip the beer and have the calories in good food.

*

I know I have been doing it because I haven’t kept cold tea in the fridge. I like my tea unsweetened also. My doctor recommended at least three cups of nettle tea a day. I usually drink them cold.

*

My favorite is cold weak green tea. I will drink water but would rather have tea.

*

Years ago I lost some weight and was working out. I got a hernia. I know, I pushed it with the weights and that caused it. A contributing factor was, when you lose weight, toxins that were stored in the body fat, are released and weaken your muscles. That is a good reason to drink lots, so you dilute the toxins and they pass out of you faster.

*

To your heath.

*

© 2010 J.B. Vadeboncoeur

 
12 Comments

Posted by on July 14, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

12 responses to “FROM MUFFIN TOP TO SKINNY JEANS

  1. Lucille Horky

    July 14, 2010 at 9:40 am

    I feel I have neglected so many of my blogging friends but have had monitor problems. We also put cardboard in our shoes when we got holes in them. I gave up dieting long ago but have maintained about 20 lb over weight so I am neither gaining or losing.

     
    • purplume

      July 17, 2010 at 2:04 pm

      Thanks Lucille. The joys of monitor problems. Hope it stays well now. 😄

       
  2. Holly

    July 14, 2010 at 11:44 am

    “…when you lose weight, toxins that were stored in the body fat, are released and weaken your muscles. ”

    I had no idea!! That is such important information, and I’d bet most people have no clue. Thanks so much for making that point. Of course it makes sense, but I hadn’t thought of it that way.

    The good thing is that you enjoy iced tea, and it’s easy to make. I am trying to get my boyfriend off diet soda, which he is addicted to. He likes sparkling water, but doesn’t consider it an alternative to soda, and he doesn’t like iced tea. Ah, and he doesn’t drink alcohol (beer or wine, and certainly nothing stronger) because he doesn’t like the taste. So I haven’t been able to help him out with a solution.

     
    • purplume

      July 17, 2010 at 2:08 pm

      I had no idea either till later. I do things better when I have a reason that makes sense to me.

      I am glad I love iced tea unsweetened. It makes it easier to get all my calories form food. I wonder if there is some flavor iced tea your boyfriend might like. Good luck in the search.

       
  3. Doraz

    July 14, 2010 at 5:28 pm

    Well….I have been sticking with my water and passion fruit iced tea. I love black tea also. Green tea is OK, not one of my favorites. 🙂 I do agree that the more water we drink, the more toxins we release. 🙂

     
    • purplume

      July 19, 2010 at 11:26 am

      OOh passionfruit iced tea. Now that I could get into.

       
  4. Jen C.

    July 14, 2010 at 5:58 pm

    Huh, I never knew about the toxin and muscle thing…now I know! Thanks! 🙂

    I love tea…especially green tea. Green tea compared to the other types of tea tastes the least strongest (at least to me) Plus, tea is suppose to be healthy for you, right?

    I don’t drink as much water as I probably should. I do however drink these sports-like drink that we have here. They’re technically water that’s infused with electrolytes and is supposedly better than just drinking water….at least that’s why the school nurse told me.

     
    • purplume

      July 19, 2010 at 11:28 am

      That sounds good. If I get a headache, I drink some electrolytes.
      Duh, that’s a good idea – drink them before the headaches.
      You have the best green tea over there, imho.

       
  5. shortmama

    July 14, 2010 at 7:54 pm

    I am trying to add in some green tea in addition to my water too. Some green teas I just dont like though!

     
    • purplume

      July 19, 2010 at 11:29 am

      Let us know when you find some good ones. 😄

       
  6. Heather

    July 17, 2010 at 8:03 pm

    I really need to get back to drinking tea (I drink it unsweetened too). I’m just not a big drinker of anything other than coffee.

     
    • purplume

      July 19, 2010 at 11:30 am

      I used to drink coffee all day when I was young. It’s probably my favorite drink.

       

Leave a Reply

