RSS

FEEL GOOD FRIDAY

16 Jul


The Girl Next Door Grows Up
Blog started this Feel Good Friday thing. Pick one of her prompts and write about it on your blog!

*

You’re taking a vacation Erika, couldn’t come at a better time for me. My grandson arrives next Friday and soon after that I’ll be traveling until September.

*

I feel real good about my trip. I’ll be at Disney world with my oldest son’s family and then New York visiting my 94 year old father then to CA and finally to Texas with my daughter’s family.

*

I’m practicing staying calm about all the details.

*

In NY I will see about 20 of my  classmates from my childhood. That was pure joy the last time I was there.

*

My happiness is in my looking forward and anticipating.

*

Instead of swimming with captive dolphins, my grandson and I are going to kayak out to a spot where the wild dolphins play. Also my grandson and husband are going on a zip line over gorges in North Kohala here in Hawaii.

*

When I am traveling, I won’t have a computer with me and  my blog presence will be spotty. I have a few posts set to publish. I will be thinking of you all and wish you all your best summer ever.

*

© 2010 J.B. Vadeboncoeur

 
19 Comments

Posted by on July 16, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , ,

19 responses to “FEEL GOOD FRIDAY

  1. ~ifer

    July 16, 2010 at 6:42 am

    Have a great time! Sounds like a lot of fun 🙂

     
    • purplume

      July 20, 2010 at 8:29 am

      Yes, I’m sure it will be. Thanks.

       
  2. Holly

    July 16, 2010 at 7:58 am

    Have a GREAT trip, and enjoy your summer!!

    Have fun in NY with your school friends. That’s the best! Every time I get together with old friends I have the best time.

    Your idea about kayaking out to a spot where the wild dolphins play is fabulous! Much more adventurous than swimming in a pool with captive dolphins!

     
    • purplume

      July 20, 2010 at 8:31 am

      It’s amazing to me with my old friends, it’s like we never left.

      Now to be there when the dolphins are. 😄

       
  3. Doraz

    July 16, 2010 at 8:37 am

    Have a beautiful time. It sounds like a wonderful adventure with your fsmily and friends. I will stay tuned for those photos. 🙂 Smile and be happy. 🙂

     
    • purplume

      July 20, 2010 at 8:31 am

      Thanks Doraz. I want to get a disposable waterproof camera.
      😄

       
  4. Dollycas

    July 16, 2010 at 9:33 am

    Can you pack me in your suitcase, sounds like way too much fun!!

    Dollycas

     
    • purplume

      July 20, 2010 at 8:37 am

      Ok, are you a contortionist?

       
  5. jackie b central texas

    July 16, 2010 at 12:04 pm

    What a nice vacation you have planned. Just remember to “enjoy” it and have a really good time with all your family and former classmates and all the different areas you will have the chance to visit while away from home sweet home!

    jackie ^_^

     
    • purplume

      July 20, 2010 at 8:38 am

      Thanks Jackie. I will remember.

       
  6. madison

    July 16, 2010 at 1:13 pm

    Have a great time and pet a dolphin for me. I once swam with the dolphins in an organized scenario…not so impressive. Going where the wild ones are I bet will be much more satisfying and fun!

     
    • purplume

      July 20, 2010 at 8:45 am

      Thanks Madison. Most times you don”t get to touch them in the wild. I will put my hand out and if they come up to it, I will pet them. But, I’ll send them your regards.

       
  7. pandabox33

    July 17, 2010 at 8:16 am

    That should be a really nice trip !

     
  8. Joey @ Big Teeth & Clouds

    July 17, 2010 at 9:41 am

    I hope you have a lovely vacation!

    And you are a no-reply blogger. I’m not sure how to change that on wordpress. I have noticed that some people used to have public email on blogger and don’t after switching to wordpress. So I hope there is a way because it makes replying to questions a lot easier.

     
  9. Kate

    July 17, 2010 at 8:05 pm

    I hope that you have a great trip! Sounds like a blast!

    In response to your question over at my place–I think that things are different with the email reply settings when you have a wordpress blog & comment at a blogger site. I’m not able to email any responses back to my wordpress bogging friends.

     
  10. Heather

    July 17, 2010 at 8:07 pm

    Sounds like a lovely trip. I wonder where in Texas you will be..

    Hope you have a fabulous time!

     
  11. Petty Witter

    July 18, 2010 at 1:55 am

    Sounds like the trip of a lifetime, I do hope you’ll tell us all about it.

     
  12. Cherylann

    July 19, 2010 at 7:39 am

    I hope you are enjoying your vacation! Hugs to you! Kayaking and riding a zip-line wow!

     
  13. purplume

    July 21, 2010 at 12:06 pm

    Thank you all for your good wishes.

    Thanks Joey about the noreply thingy.

     

Leave a Reply

