RSS

FROM MUFFIN TOP TO SKINNY JEANS

21 Jul

Short Mama at Family Of Shorts started this meme and I want in. I want the results.

*

I want you to pick 5 things that you love/like/tolerate about your body…as it is right at this moment.

*

1. I love my feet. They jog along and let me enjoy feeling free.

2. I love my nails. They are pretty without much effort on my part.

3. I love my torso being 2 inches smaller. Even that much makes me feel so much better about it. It’s an hourglass shape.

4. I love my skin. People often think I am 20 years younger. Thank you skin.

5. I love my legs. They are good in shape and strength. And my thighs are smaller than Eric Heiden’s.

*

I do believe that our bodies are perfect for the work we are meant to do.

*

© 2010 Jeanne Litt

 
9 Comments

Posted by on July 21, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

9 responses to “FROM MUFFIN TOP TO SKINNY JEANS

  1. shortmama

    July 21, 2010 at 8:53 am

    Oh nice on the skin! I hope that people will always think I am younger than I am!

     
    • purplume

      July 21, 2010 at 12:09 pm

      It helps if you act immaturely too. 😄

       
  2. Holly

    July 21, 2010 at 11:00 am

    Love that post!! That’s a great idea.

    I also loved your final phrase: “I do believe that our bodies are perfect for the work we are meant to do.” I wonder how many people fight against what they’ve got going for them because they just don’t know what to do with it?

     
    • purplume

      July 21, 2010 at 12:12 pm

      Thanks Holly. I felt so much better after responding to Shortmama’s meme.

      Thanks Holly, what do you think your body is meant for?

       
  3. Heather

    July 21, 2010 at 6:58 pm

    Very nice! I am still pondering my five, heck I still haven’t found #1 yet. I’m not so sure I will get my list done in time. I really never thought to find the good stuff.

     
  4. Mom Squad

    July 22, 2010 at 12:53 am

    I loved, loved, LOVED this exercise. I can’t wait to post mine next week. I am a little behind you guys but I think this idea is such a postive way to change one’s thought patterns.

     
  5. Petty Witter

    July 22, 2010 at 5:36 am

    Something we should do every now and then is remind ourselves on all the things we like about ourselves rather than torturing ourselves as to what we do not like. My feet I have to say would never be on my list, my eyes however would have to be top.

     
  6. Doraz

    July 22, 2010 at 3:37 pm

    Hope you are loving life…every moment…with a smile. 🙂

     
  7. Jb

    August 1, 2010 at 2:04 am

    I did this exercise once when the kids were little. It was also suggested to write them down on an index card and look at it at least daily. Great idea! It’s amazing how it can perk you up!

     

Leave a Reply

