RSS

SPECIAL DAYS WITH OUR GRANDSON

26 Jul

Twice my grandson and I have been ocean kayaking at sites where dolphins appear. We haven’t seen any.At the second sight near the City of Refuge, there were signs saying the dolphins rest during the day and to leave them alone.

*

I think like the star on Drop Dead Diva that everything happens for a reason. I am most grateful that the seas have been very calm. And we’ve seen some world class snorkeling.

*

My grandson’s favorite thing so far has been kayaking. I was pleasantly surprised to find that he knows how to paddle. That has been a big help in making it so I get back home before I fall asleep. XD

*

Yesterday we stopped by the Waikoloa Outrigger Canoe Club. I can’t say enough good things about Lisa, the women in charge of the Keiki. (children). She is supportive, understanding, encouraging, kind, upbeat, clear and informative for starters.

*

My grandson got to be the stroker and had an invigorating experience going out in the canoe.

*

Today my husband and grandson go on zip lines in the rain forest over gorges and past waterfalls.

*

I have my comments turned off dear readers. I love the comments and I know I won’t be able to reply for a while. Sending you all wishes for your best weeks ever.

*

© 2010 Jeanne Litt

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 26, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Comments are closed.