RSS

I’m missing my Hubby already.

28 Jul

I’m on vacation and have turned the comments off. Thinking of all you readers, when I am not distracted by the beauty of family and friends. Have your best summer ever.

Humaness is endearing in ways perfection never could be.

I wrote this once after reflecting on a beloved friend.

*

More recently I commented on Pen and Paper blog,

OMG, isn’t it the imperfections that add to the appeal and charm? That’s what I tell my husband anyway.

*

Since I may not have said it to him in those very words, I went over and said it to him.

*

His response was:

*

Imperfections implies small things.

*

As I reached out to reply physically in some way, he said something endearing and now neither of us can remember what it was. I wanted to share it. C’est la vie.

*

It may have saved his day. Now to remember the positive part and forget the rest.

*

© 2010 Jeanne Litt

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 28, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Comments are closed.