RSS

FEEL GOOD FRIDAY

06 Aug

I’m still on vacation and thinking of you all. I feel so good this Friday about seeing old friends and family.

It’s bittersweet knowing that some people I won’t see again. One in particular, my brother Dan. He traveled by bus to be here to see me. I hear him struggling to breathe. Loving is such a powerful thing. What a treasure our loved ones are. We can’t hold onto them and keep them forever, except in our heart.

Hug your loved ones and yourself. 😄

 
3 Comments

Posted by on August 6, 2010 in Abundance

 

Tags: , , , , ,

3 responses to “FEEL GOOD FRIDAY

  1. Marianne

    August 6, 2010 at 2:54 am

    Hope you’re having a wonderful vacation, Jb! I’m so sorry to hear that your brother isn’t doing well– he, and your entire family, will be in my thoughts and prayers.

    Safe travels,

     
  2. aceebrown

    August 6, 2010 at 12:53 pm

    Hi JB! Love IS a powerful thing. I’m going to go hug some of my loved ones right now. So sorry to hear that your brother is not doing well. I imagine that your time with him is indeed bittersweet.

    Sending prayers your way for safe and happy travel.

     
  3. Heather

    August 7, 2010 at 6:35 am

    I can just imagine how hard it is to know that will be tha last time you see him, but at least you did get to see him and have a lovely visit.

    Hope your having a great time.

     

Leave a Reply

