RSS

Travel and rings

14 Aug

Once when I was in my forties and divorced and despairing of ever finding a husband, I received a blue plastic child’s ring as a Christmas gift. It was at a party where token gifts were given.

*

It seemed like the woman who gave it to me felt a little sheepish that it was such a ‘small’ gift.

*

To me, it was perfect and there was no lack.

*

It only fit on my left hand which is smaller than my right.  I took that as a sign that I would be married.

*

I excitedly showed it off to everyone. It was a big translucent blue heart. I pointed out that even Elizabeth Taylor didn’t have a ring like this.

*

I’m still traveling and I bought myself a child’s green plastic Mickey Mouse ring. The blue one  wore through the back. And I did find a husband, bless his heart.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 14, 2010 in Abundance

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Comments are closed.