RSS

GIRL’S ON THE RUN

01 Sep

Two days ago I picked my granddaughter up at an after school program called  GIRL’S ON THE RUN.

*

I went early so I could watch her at this girl’s running group designed to foster self esteem.

*

It was very impressive how well run it was. Pun intended.

*

They did fun activities that were purposeful in clarifying  values and  were uplifting. Later that evening her father said she was “pumped” about the program.

*

It’s for girl’s from 3rd to 5th grade and at the end they do a 5K race. There is also a group for older girls.

*

My granddaughter told me that she has run 1/4 mile races so far.

*

The coaches pointed out that the girls can walk as needed and that they will all be there to support each other through it.

*

Well, I was “pumped”  too. I am very grateful that this is available and that the women who run it are willing to give their time twice a week.

*

Copyright Jeanne Litt 2010

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 1, 2010 in Abundance

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Comments are closed.