RSS

Travel to Japan

09 Sep

Home on Monday, and I had a thirty page itinerary to go over from Esprit Tours and Travel regarding my upcoming trip to Japan.

*

It’s so many pages for two weeks because they pay such attention to detail.

*

This is why I love to use them. This will be my third trip to Japan that was orchestrated by them.

*

Besides having a deep appreciation for many of Japan’s treasures and making great recommendations; they tell you little facts like, there aren’t taxi’s in this area so arrange for one ahead of time or If you take this train you won’t have to change trains or how to find good viewing for a parade.

*

I can’t say enough good things about them. I wish you could all come with me.

*

I don’t receive any compensation for writing about Esprit, just the

extraordinary cultural travel experiences.

that they provide to all their clients.

*

<p> © 2010 Jeanne Litt </p>

 
16 Comments

Posted by on September 9, 2010 in Abundance, Japan

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

16 responses to “Travel to Japan

  1. ~ifer

    September 9, 2010 at 6:57 am

    So. Jealous! I would love to visit Japan again… I miss that country and its beauty and culture.

     
  2. purplume

    September 9, 2010 at 7:04 am

    I wish you could too!

     
  3. The Girl Next Door Grows Up

    September 9, 2010 at 7:16 am

    Wow what an experience. I should ask my dad if he would like to go back. he lived there for 3 years while in the Army. He loved it. he was pasrt of some Communications Division and he even had a maid. (it’s a long story)

     
    • purplume

      September 13, 2010 at 7:01 am

      Oooh a maid, how lovely. My ideal scene is to have a combination maid and Japanese cook – live in.
      What did your father like best about it, I wonder?
      For me it’s the aesthetics.

       
  4. Joey @ Big Teeth & Clouds

    September 9, 2010 at 9:02 am

    Sounds so exciting! Have a great time!

     
  5. Holly

    September 9, 2010 at 10:41 am

    What a great travel agency! If only all agencies took the time to send clients such a detailed itinerary. Have a GREAT trip, and I can’t wait to hear more once you get back!!

     
    • purplume

      September 13, 2010 at 7:03 am

      Yes, they do a superb job. I will. I expect, I’ll have a lot of psot ideas, 😄

       
  6. Heather

    September 9, 2010 at 11:48 am

    A trip to Japan! How exciting! Love that pic, is that something you made?
    You just got home, when you leaving out again?

     
    • purplume

      September 13, 2010 at 7:05 am

      I leave again in about 5 weeks. The Haori, (kimono jacket), I bought in SF at Japantown during the Cherry Blossom festival.
      😄

       
  7. Jen C.

    September 14, 2010 at 3:50 am

    Oh how fun! What part of Japan will you be visiting? Also when exactly is your trip? I hope that it will be much cooler and pleasant when you come to visit. We’ve been having several weeks of horrible heat. In fact, many parts of Japan have been suffering from the worst summer heat ever. We have been getting some rain this week because of the typhoons that have been coming around this part of Asia. The rain makes it cooler to be outdoors. I hope that autumn will come soon 🙂

     
    • purplume

      September 15, 2010 at 6:18 am

      I didn’t realize the current weather over there, Jen. Thanks.
      Do you live near Tokyo? I hope it won’t be too cold when I am there. I’m planning to layer light jackets.
      I’ll spend a week in Kyoto and a week touring the countryside west of Kyoto.

       
      • Jen C.

        September 15, 2010 at 6:20 pm

        I live in Tokyo, really close to Tokyo Tower in fact. It’s been fairly cool here this week and we’ve been getting a lot of rain too. As for Kyoto, since they’re farther south, they are still on the warmer side. I think it’s around the 80’s there. It’s a good idea to bring a light jacket just in case. I doubt that it will get really cold this time of the year but the weather has been strange lately so it’s better to be prepared 🙂

         
  8. denise

    September 15, 2010 at 8:32 pm

    wow! sounds like an awesome journey…i’ll have to add it to my “to do before i die” list…very cool photo and colors, too…that is incredible that they pay such attention to detail.

     
    • purplume

      September 17, 2010 at 12:46 pm

      It is incredible. As a culture they are very industrious.

       
  9. Jb

    September 17, 2010 at 3:03 am

    When did you first become interested in Japan? How many times have you been there? It sounds amazing!

     
  10. purplume

    September 17, 2010 at 12:49 pm

    Thanks for asking Jb.
    Even as a child I was interested in Japan but I happened to go there by accident.
    This will be my third trip there. I think I’ll write a post to answer your questions more fully.

     

Leave a Reply

