RSS

FEEL GOOD FRIDAY

10 Sep


The Girl Next Door Grows Up
Blog started this Feel Good Friday thing. Pick one of her prompts and write about it on your blog!

*

Being very disgruntled about things today means I NEED this meme today.

*

Five things I am happy about are:

1. On vacation I released another 5 pounds and now weigh 17 pounds less than I did in early 2010.

2. I easily fit into some previously tight shorts today.

3. I am feeling deeply contented and happy after visiting family.

4. Most of the mangos on my tree waited till I got home to ripen and my coffee beans are ready for me to start harvesting them.

5. Hubby and I are going for a swim. I love to feel the water surround me.

*

Have your best week ever.

*

© 2010 Jeanne Litt

 
11 Comments

Posted by on September 10, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

11 responses to “FEEL GOOD FRIDAY

  1. Jackie B Central Texas

    September 10, 2010 at 2:48 pm

    Very nice feel good friday, glad you are able to enjoy your mangos and never known anyone who had their own coffee beans to harvest before so very cool!

    Swimming, the most rejuvenating experience short of eating fine chocolate that was ever created so know that you will enjoy!

    Sounds like it is nice to be home again…

    jackie

     
    • purplume

      September 13, 2010 at 7:08 am

      Thanks Jackie, yes it is so good to be home AND the trip was so satisfying too.

      I plan to do a post on my coffee beans after I get pictures of all the steps involved. It is a joy to me to harvest them.

      Maybe we could grew on some chocolate while swimming?

       
  2. Angelia Sims

    September 11, 2010 at 3:39 am

    Congrats on your weight loss! 17lbs is no joke! It seems so impossible to me (because I have zero willpower right now), so very happy day!

    Swimming is my favorite thing in the world. I feel at home in the water. Hope it was a good one and that you continue to have a feel good weekend!

     
    • purplume

      September 13, 2010 at 7:12 am

      The weight loss has been easy since I cleared up the heliobacter pylori. It goes slowly though about 1/4 pound a week.

      My doctor has a comprehensive program that has helped many people.
      http://www.babinetics.com/Weight-Loss_Program.html

      The swimming was lovely. I was in that out of sorts way that means I need to exercise.

       
  3. raisinganarmy

    September 11, 2010 at 3:46 am

    Feel good Friday is a great idea!

    Congratulations on the weight loss! That always makes me feel good too, especially since I’m trying to lose baby weight still.

    Enjoy your swim!

     
    • purplume

      September 13, 2010 at 7:13 am

      Thanks, it does give us a good challenge to bite into.

       
  4. Holly

    September 11, 2010 at 9:29 am

    Wow! What a lovely FGF! Congrats on your weight loss! Isn’t it satisfying to go away on a long trip and STILL lose weight? And that your mango tree waited for you to come back to surprise you with ripe fruit as a gift?

    How exciting that you have coffee plants. Do you harvest and roast the beans yourself?

     
    • purplume

      September 13, 2010 at 7:15 am

      Yes I do Holly. Thanks.
      I will post about the process once I get pictures of all of it.

       
  5. Claire

    September 12, 2010 at 4:34 pm

    Will add you in to the handwriting challenge list tonight.

    I hope the grandkids are even inspired to send something back to you.

    Enjoy!

     
    • purplume

      September 13, 2010 at 7:16 am

      Now that would be golden, Claire. XD

       
  6. Jb

    September 17, 2010 at 3:01 am

    So happy that you’re happy! Welcome back! Missed you…glad the comments are back on!

     

Leave a Reply

