RSS

WHY JAPAN? Part I of II

22 Sep

girolame

Jb at Out Of My Mind And Onto The Page asked me

When did you first become interested in Japan?

*
Even as a child I was very interested in the culture.

*
When my husband and I married, (second marriage for each of us), we decided to go to Egypt and Israel for our honeymoon.

*
My husband had been there before and he doesn’t travel well. He decided he didn’t really want to go.

*

So we decided I would go myself, (with a tour group).
*

My sister says I am unclear on the concept of a honeymoon.

*
It makes me laugh and I like that we are the way we are.

*

To be in the King’s chambers in the great pyramid at Giza is astounding. The shape of the pyramid channels energy. I heard if we stored milk in pyramid shaped containers, it would last longer.
*
In the King’s chambers, I noticed everyone was effected by the energy in different ways. One lady ended up on the floor in a very happy state.
*
A young woman I knew radiated beauty. Before we went in there, she was nice looking but not someone you would notice particularly.
*
After, I couldn’t stop looking at her because of her radiance.
*

But lucky for vain me, it effected me similarly.

*

I felt so beautiful and I saw people looking at me as if I was beautiful.
*
It wore off after a few days. I decided I wanted to go back to Giza and experience that again, maybe stay longer and have it last longer???
*
My husband sometimes says to me, what happened? You look beautiful? I know it happens when I am happy and joy filled.
*
So I guess I know how to create it without going to Giza.
*
Some days, it seems easier to go to Giza.
*
But how did I happen to end up in Japan?
*
That will be tomorrow’s post.
*

© 2010 Jeanne Litt

 
8 Comments

Posted by on September 22, 2010 in Japan, Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

8 responses to “WHY JAPAN? Part I of II

  1. Terry Elisabeth @ Québécoise et bilingue

    September 22, 2010 at 1:18 pm

    I feel you cheated ! There is no Japan in your post.
    I’ll have to wait for tomorrow, then.

     
  2. purplume

    September 22, 2010 at 5:10 pm

    Thanks Terry Elisabeth for your input. You comment makes me think of mysteries where the author doesn’t play fair with the readers.
    Yikes, I don’t want to be like that.
    I added Part I to the title. I’m glad you’re coming back. Japan will be mentioned, but it was really due to another country.

     
  3. denise

    September 22, 2010 at 9:01 pm

    interesting! i’m still laughing at your sister’s comment about you being unclear 🙂
    totally agree with you about beauty radiating from within…

     
    • purplume

      September 24, 2010 at 12:49 pm

      Thanks Denise. I’m radiating toward you. XD

       
  4. Holly

    September 23, 2010 at 10:53 am

    “I like that we are the way we are.” Good for you! I love that you did your own thing. Sounds like you had an amazing trip.

    And yes, inner beauty is WAY more interesting than external beauty. Though it takes a bit more work…

     
    • purplume

      September 24, 2010 at 12:50 pm

      It does take more work doesn’t it. sigh.

       
  5. Jen C.

    September 24, 2010 at 3:35 am

    Oh you are teasing us! I was ready to read why you love Japan but then you tell us a story about your honeymoon in Egypt 🙂 Egypt does sound like an interesting place to visit though!

     
    • purplume

      September 24, 2010 at 12:51 pm

      Sorry Jen. I thought my post was getting too long winded. XD

       

Leave a Reply

