RSS

Favorites – Kitchen tools

04 Oct

These are three of my favorite kitchen tools. They each came from my daughter who used to sell Pampered Chef.
*
She isn’t connected with them anymore but while she was she gave me so many nice things.
*
I wouldn’t have bought them for myself, thinking they were too expensive.
*
Once she gave them to me, I saw how fantastic they are.
*
My all time fav is this stone bar pan.

I don’t use the microwave. I prefer my toaster oven. I use this pan everyday. It started out beige and gets darker with use. I first wanted a bar pan because my sister used to keep cookie dough in her freezer and make a couple of cookies when she wanted them. I like my cookies warm from the oven and thought that was a great idea.
*
I stay away from the cookies but I do most of my cooking in the toaster oven.

*

When I burn food, I always say that’s how I know it was ‘done’, 5 minutes earlier. There is less burning with the stone. I don’t know why.

*
Pampered chef has this little plastic scraper tool to clean the stoneware.
*
I love it. It works so well. I use it to scrape stuck on food before putting things in the dishwasher too.
*
My third favorite product is this little serving spatula. It is so convenient because of it’s smaller size.
*
What are your favorite kitchen tools?
*
I received all these things as gifts from my daughter, but have no connection to Pampered Chef except to appreciate their quality.
*

© 2010 Jeanne Litt

 
8 Comments

Posted by on October 4, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

8 responses to “Favorites – Kitchen tools

  1. Thea Phipps

    October 4, 2010 at 1:45 pm

    I love Pampered Chef, but I never got to go to one of their parties to check everything out. This is just as good! 😀 I just shared this post on my latest blog, Purplume. 🙂 (It’s in the comments)

     
  2. Jackie B Central Texas

    October 4, 2010 at 3:18 pm

    My most favorite Kitchen Tool is my Crockpot Slow Cooker, put the food in and turn on the heat and walk away all day.. Food is lusciously tender and clean up is easy if using a plastic cooking bag to hold rather than letting it coat the pot and bake it in to a nasty mess…

    My next favorite item for cooking is Aluminum Foil Wrap and my cookie sheet to hold the food in the oven while slow baking chicken and rice or even smothered steak and potatoes… Hearty comfort food which in the colder weather to come this winter we will enjoy more than once…

    Of course unlike you I do “nuke” a lot of items in my Microwave when eating alone just have frozen dinners like fish and macoroni!

    jackie ^_^

     
    • purplume

      October 6, 2010 at 8:43 am

      OOh yeah a crockpot is a great item. 😄

       
  3. Petty Witter

    October 5, 2010 at 2:18 am

    A total disaster in the kitchen – my ma-in-law bought me a mug saying “I only have a kitchen because it came with the house” and a coaster sayind “If it fits in the toaster I can cook it.”

     
    • purplume

      October 6, 2010 at 8:45 am

      Too funny. I love them. I remember the first time I heard of a woman who said she bought a few pots so she could put them on the stove for realism. I felt like you can do that? Not really cook? Sounds like a plan to me.

       
  4. Joey @ Big Teeth & Clouds

    October 5, 2010 at 3:07 am

    I love my salad spinner. I don’t think I could eat wet lettuce ever again!

     
    • purplume

      October 6, 2010 at 8:46 am

      Oh yes, I agree, although lately I only buy pre-washed. Yes I am spoiled.

       
  5. Jb

    October 19, 2010 at 1:09 pm

    Does a blender count as a “tool” or an appliance? Well, either way, I don’t know how I’d live without mine. And good sharp knives too.

     

Leave a Reply

