RSS

My Horoscope

11 Oct

By theotherway

 

Today’s horoscope says:

You’ll be emotionally unpredictable and must make every effort to appear stable…

I think they nailed me with this one.

Today starts the Muse Online Conference. It’s a week of writers workshops offered 24/7.

I limited my selection to 21 workshops I want to take and 11 chat sessions.

(sigh.)

It’s so good. Save the url for next year. Registration is closed now.

Consider joining in on

This meme is from Out of My Mind and Onto the Page.

*

<p> © 2010 Jeanne Litt </p>

© 2010 Jeanne Litt

 
10 Comments

Posted by on October 11, 2010 in Abundance, Uncategorized, writing

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

10 responses to “My Horoscope

  1. joann Mannix

    October 11, 2010 at 8:26 am

    I will definitely check this out. Thank you for sharing. I love a good writer’s conference.

    And thank you so very much for putting me on your church’s prayer list. I am on the mend. Thank you.

     
  2. elenasc

    October 11, 2010 at 8:32 am

    Thanks!

     
  3. Joey @ Big Teeth & Clouds

    October 11, 2010 at 10:20 am

    Sounds interesting. And I’m sure since I didn’t hear about it until it was too late, it will be great and I’ll hear all about it AFTER!

     
    • purplume

      October 11, 2010 at 11:30 am

      Probably. it’s good to go to the site now and get connected. I think registration or at least getting notified about it will come up before you know it.

       
  4. Pepper Smith

    October 12, 2010 at 10:14 am

    Which workshops have you signed up for?

     
    • purplume

      October 13, 2010 at 8:59 am

      Thanks for stopping by Pepper. Last year I learned so much about suspense from your workshop.
      This year I signed up to improve my blog, play at writing and two worldbuilding workshops, (because that is my current challenge), and so many others I am being expanded. It is so much fun. I’ll be by your workshop today.

       
      • Pepper Smith

        October 13, 2010 at 9:39 am

        Worldbuilding can be difficult, because there’s so much you have to consider when you’re doing it. The one on improving your blog sounds interesting. I’ll probably read through it after the conference–I figured out after the second year of the conference that I can’t teach and take workshops at the same time, especially with how time-intensive our workshop is for us.

        Glad you’re having fun! That makes it worth the effort for those of us teaching!

         
  5. Cherylann Marois

    October 13, 2010 at 4:29 am

    Thanks for the links. I’ll check it out. Good Luck and don’t forget to ohave fun

     
    • purplume

      October 13, 2010 at 9:00 am

      Thanks Cherylann, yes fun. I observed myself going into time panic and remembered your words.

       
  6. Jb

    October 19, 2010 at 1:04 pm

    Haha that horoscope sounds like an analysis of most of my days!

    Thanks for posting my meme…again!

     

Leave a Reply

