RSS

Project Linus

13 Oct

On the Big Island here, there is a Project Linus group that collects blankets for children in need of comfort.

*

I love to make blankets and so I’ve been donating them. I didn’t think to take a picture of them but they are humbly made with cute fabrics.

*

There is a fabric store, Discount Fabric Warehouse, that supports the project in many ways.

*

Yesterday when I left off blankets, they gave me coupons for $5 off my next purchases at their store.

*

Is this a great deal or what?

*

Ah joy, I got some Hawaiian fabrics to bring on my trip and give as gift to a fashion designer I am going to visit.

*

A blessing of comfort to each of you.

*

© 2010 Jeanne Litt, All rights reserved.

 
7 Comments

Posted by on October 13, 2010 in Abundance, Japan

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

7 responses to “Project Linus

  1. Claireyh

    October 13, 2010 at 10:41 am

    It all works so well when everyone does their bit, how nice of you, and of them. Some unlucky kids, will be thrilled to get something for a change.

     
    • purplume

      October 16, 2010 at 8:46 am

      Yes, I hope so Claire. 😄 I made all but one of them in a size for teens and older kids because there are less available for them.

       
  2. Cherylann Marois

    October 14, 2010 at 4:55 am

    That is a splendid idea! Makes me wish I could sew. Charity in and of itself does not need a reward but that makes it all the sweeter when we get one because we really didn’t expect it and recognition is always nice. Best of the day!

     
    • purplume

      October 16, 2010 at 8:47 am

      That’s true Cherylann.

       
  3. Carrie at In the Hammock Blog

    October 17, 2010 at 9:01 am

    This is really nice of you to donate the blankets, and that’s a great coupon!!

    Thanks for stopping by my blog!

     
    • purplume

      October 17, 2010 at 9:05 am

      Thanks Carrie, Is that where you read? In the hammock?

       
  4. Jb

    October 19, 2010 at 1:00 pm

    I’ve seen the Linus project on bulletin boards around here too. So many charity ideas out there…so little time!

     

Leave a Reply

