RSS

FIve Fingers Shoes

20 Oct

It seems strange to call these shoes. They are more like feet enhancements. They are utterly flexible yet protect.

*

My daughter and sil surprised me with these Five fingers. I love them and feel so cool wearing them.

*

My doctor recommended that I walk and jog in sand to strengthen my feet so my knee won’t go out. It has worked beautifully. My knees are so strong now. I’ve been exercising in the sand barefoot and will still do so. In addition, now I have the option to wear these five fingers when I want to. They are good in water or on land.

*

My favorite thing is to wear them around town and feel very very cool.

*

I love these shoes and did not receive any compensation for writing this post. The shoes were a gift from my family who spoil me just right. XD

© 2010 Jeanne Litt, All rights reserved.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 20, 2010 in Abundance

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “FIve Fingers Shoes

  1. Holly

    January 13, 2011 at 11:23 am

    How funny! Somehow I missed this post. I knew you’d like these shoes!

    How was sizing for you? I’ve been wanting to order some online, but the sizing seems to be very precise, and I’m not 100% clear on which size works for me. I’ve seen their size chart online.

     
    • purplume

      January 13, 2011 at 11:32 am

      Holly,
      Sizing is a bit of a challenge. I ended up exchanging them and that was after I got to try on my daughters shoes. We wear the same size. I found that two different styles ran differently. The ones in the picture I got in size 40. I wear US size 8. I think my feet actually measure 27.5 cm. My daughters smaller shoes in a different style fit well.
      If you are going to wear them in the water consider a style that covers more of the top of your foot. These ones of mine let sand in each time a wave flows over my foot. It still works fine but I think I would get less sand in.

       

Leave a Reply

