RSS

SHOPPING IN JAPAN

27 Oct

Today is my last day in Kyoto. I have places to go and shopping to do.

I wonder how early the stores will open. I know the department stores don’t open until 10 AM.

I am thinking of studying the way of tea.

So of course I need a kimono.

Actually I bought a beautiful green kimono the last timeI was here. Today I would like to find an obi and cord and whatever else I need to complete the ensemble.

I’ll post pictures when I get home.

And today is my last chance to get sesame tofu.

I want new geta.

and stationery

and spices…

Copyright Jeanne Litt 2010 All rights reserved.

 
8 Comments

Posted by on October 27, 2010 in Japan, Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , ,

8 responses to “SHOPPING IN JAPAN

  1. The Girl Next Door Grows Up

    October 27, 2010 at 2:26 am

    Have a super last day and I hope you get everything that you want! Emily has the geta, only she gets them at Kohl’s 🙂 We call them finger toe socks, but I am sure they aren’t as sturdy as yours!

     
    • purplume

      November 6, 2010 at 9:31 pm

      Oh fun. My granddaughters love having Japanese socks. I did get everything I wanted and more.
      Thanks.

       
  2. Petty Witter

    October 27, 2010 at 5:12 am

    Looking forward to reading all about your exploits in Japan. Enjoy your day.

     
    • purplume

      November 6, 2010 at 9:32 pm

      Thanks Petty Witter. I have lots of pictures and experiences. I am so grateful. XD

       
  3. Cherylann Marois

    October 27, 2010 at 6:24 am

    Enjoy the shopping! I envy you! 🙂

     
    • purplume

      November 6, 2010 at 9:32 pm

      Wish you were here Cherylann. XD

       
  4. Thea Phipps

    October 27, 2010 at 12:07 pm

    Hope you have a safe trip home!

     
    • purplume

      November 6, 2010 at 9:33 pm

      Thanks Thea, I did and even got through customs easily. Yay!

       

Leave a Reply

