RSS

FEEL GOOD FRIDAY

12 Nov


The Girl Next Door Grows Up
Blog started this Feel Good Friday meme. Pick one of her prompts and write about it on your blog!

*

Today is the first day I’ve gotten back to getting up with the sun. Finally no more jet lag.

Today I put these hand spun and woven mulberry sheets from Gungendo on my bed. I’ve been carrying them around to show people. I did get to sleep on some in Omori and it was delicious. Maybe my jet lag would have been gone sooner if I slept on these sooner – hmm.

A friend Gail from my water aerobics class came upon these used writer’s books and thought of me. She carried them around in her car while I was traveling. Wasn’t that thoughtful of her?

Ooh, I had coffee in my new Bizen pottery coffee cup.

And I am over 20,000 words into Nanowrimo, so I am in good shape there. Write or Die is a great aide to writing. You set it for a time and a word count and type right on their site. If you slow down the screen changes color and if you still don’t write, awful sounds come on. You can set it on evil mode where it starts erasing letters if you don’t write. I don’t go that far.  Some of my best writing happens when I just keep going and disengage the thinking.

Have your best Friday ever. I toast you with my coffee.

© 2010 Jeanne Litt, All rights reserved.

 
10 Comments

Posted by on November 12, 2010 in Abundance, Japan, writing

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

10 responses to “FEEL GOOD FRIDAY

  1. Dollycas

    November 12, 2010 at 9:46 am

    cool post!!!! LOVE THE SHEETS!!!!!

     
    • purplume

      November 16, 2010 at 10:52 am

      Thanks Dollycas. Me too. I think about the person who made them while I am using them.

       
  2. Jackie B Central Texas

    November 12, 2010 at 10:13 am

    Nice looking mug and saucer, like the glazed pottery type that reminds me of a planter for flowers…

    Gotta say have not had jet lag in many many years and sure happy to hear yours is over, it is a pain to feel that way!

    Happy Friday and happy weekend to you, hope your writing does not ever need the evil mode!

    jackie >_<

     
    • purplume

      November 16, 2010 at 10:53 am

      Thanks Jackie. I went and tried out the evil mode. I was looking for a fanfare. They used to play it when you finished your time and word count. Anyway that evil thing ate two of my words.

       
  3. Holly

    November 12, 2010 at 12:34 pm

    Welcome back!!

    Gorgeous sunrise. I love the sheets, mug, and saucer!

    Are you enjoying the writing books? Please let us know which ones you recommend!

    I must try Write or Die. I love that idea!

    Happy FGF!

     
    • purplume

      November 16, 2010 at 10:55 am

      Thanks Holly. One of the books is by the writer of The Artist’s Way. I am looking especially forward to checking that one out and Fast Fiction. I like brevity.

       
  4. Joey @ Big Teeth & Clouds

    November 14, 2010 at 3:01 pm

    Evil mode??? Who thinks this stuff up?

    Great job getting 20K in already!

     
    • purplume

      November 16, 2010 at 10:56 am

      Yes, I guess he must be a writer. He goes by the name Dr. Wicked, if that tells you anything. He gives no quarter.

       
  5. Jb

    November 16, 2010 at 4:48 am

    I love the sound of that website! I wonder if it would help my kids get their thoughts moving…writing is tough for them because they think they don’t know what to write about.

     
    • purplume

      November 16, 2010 at 10:58 am

      It might Jb and it might be fun. I am astonished to find that it makes you just keep writing and once the brain gets disengaged some beautiful little nuggets some out.

       

Leave a Reply

