RSS

FEEL GOOD FRIDAY

19 Nov


The Girl Next Door Grows Up
Blog started this Feel Good Friday meme. Pick one of her prompts and write about it on your blog!

*

I have written 46,000 words for Nanowrimo and plan to finish today.

In two hours, I’m off to see Harry Potter.

Life doesn’t get any better does it?

I like my latest story, I am content with it.

It was fun yesterday at my writer’s group. Some people write so well, it is spellbinding to hear their work.
And they think I am high tech because I blog. Muhahaha. I get by with a lotta help from my friends.

© 2010 Jeanne Litt, All rights reserved.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on November 19, 2010 in Abundance, writing

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

6 responses to “FEEL GOOD FRIDAY

  1. Erika

    November 19, 2010 at 10:16 am

    Congratulations!!!! Also, have a great time at Harry potter. I am taking Emily. We just have to decide when. We can’t wait!!!

    You could run a How to Blog class where you live!!!!

     
    • purplume

      November 21, 2010 at 8:28 am

      I loved the Harry Potter movie. I hope it wasn’t too dark for Emily.
      What a great idea about a blog class. I would love to do that. Hmm.

       
  2. sparkling74

    November 20, 2010 at 3:34 pm

    Just never got into the Harry Potter thing. Which is probably a good thing because now i don’t have to deal with the let down of the series ending and Harry growing up.

    I suppose I should know what nanorwrimo is…. But it clearly involves writing. And I see you like writing.

     
    • purplume

      November 21, 2010 at 8:34 am

      Sparkling, thanks for the input. I added a Nanowrimo link. It stands for National Novel Writing Month and I do love it.

      I hear ya about avoiding a let down.

       
  3. Jen C.

    November 22, 2010 at 2:48 am

    I hope you enjoyed Harry Potter! I heard that it’s pretty good though I haven’t watched the last two before this one so I have much to catch up on.

    I don’t know what Nanowrimo is either but I just checked out the link you added and I think it’s amazing that you did it!

     
    • purplume

      November 26, 2010 at 11:25 am

      Thanks Jen. Nanowrimo is really fun and such a great motivator.
      I loved the HP movie so much I want to go again this weekend.

       

Leave a Reply

