RSS

BOOK REVIEW – The Perfect Gift For Anyone Over 14.

22 Nov

Beth and Jim Hood’s new book Test Drive Your Future is the perfect gift for anyone – including you.
Whether you are challenged to figure out your career or are a person who knew from an early age what you wanted to be – this book will help you be more efficient in your search.
If you are a college bound person, a housewife returning to the workforce or a depressed middle aged person living at home with your parents – this book will help you.
The Hoods have the subject well covered in clear manageable steps that translate readily to any life situation.
They help you experience greater clarity, that I think is basic to getting more of what you want and need.
Three of my favorite parts of the book are
1. Finding out who makes up my navigation team (supportive people), so I can focus more on them.
2. The end notes in the book are fascinating to me.
3. Matt’s text under keeping refueled, is an important suggestion I haven’t often seen.

It all adds up to excellence, in my book.

Disclaimer – My policy is to only review books that I like. I received a copy of this book as a gift from the authors for reading through an earlier draft.

© 2010 Jeanne Litt, All rights reserved.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on November 22, 2010 in Book Review, How to

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 responses to “BOOK REVIEW – The Perfect Gift For Anyone Over 14.

  1. Jen C.

    November 23, 2010 at 1:40 am

    Oh, what an interesting book! I fall under the housewife-returning-to-work category so this is going to be extremely helpful for me…especially since I really don’t know what to do with myself in Japan! Thanks for the recommendation!

     
    • purplume

      November 26, 2010 at 11:47 am

      Oh cool. Please let me know how it goes for you.
      You have so many creative talents, writing, art and humor.

       

Leave a Reply

