RSS

FEEL GOOD FRIDAY

16 Dec


The Girl Next Door Grows Up
Blog started this Feel Good Friday meme. Pick one of her prompts and write about it on your blog!

My sister sent me this Christmas card. She made it herself; she silk screened it with 10 colors.

Image Copyright 2010 by HieroGraphix

 

I love my sister’s cards and I think this is my new favorite. Nearly every year she has created a Christmas card.

Image Copyright 2010 by HieroGraphix

When I was young I wanted to be an artist when I grew up. My sister has done that among other things. I admire the care and effort she puts in and shares with us. You can buy her cards at Etsy. You can place a custom order too.

I got some frames to hang her cards in a grouping at my staircase. For the holidays, I will replace my usual artwork with these, in the living areas near my Christmas tree.

Image Copyright 2010 by HieroGraphix

Image Copyright 2010 by Hierograpix

Image Copyright 2010 by Hierograpix

Image copyright 2010 by Hierographix

Image coryright by Hierographix

Image copyright by Hierographix

Image copyright by Hierographix

© 2010 Jeanne Litt, All rights reserved.

 
8 Comments

Posted by on December 16, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

8 responses to “FEEL GOOD FRIDAY

  1. Erika

    December 17, 2010 at 4:12 am

    Absolutely beautiful! How creative and thoughtful of her. I, too replace a lot of stuff around here, then in January it is refreshing to put the old stuff back up.

     
  2. MamaKitty

    December 17, 2010 at 6:27 am

    Those are beautiful cards! Your sister is very talented, and it’s lovely that you put her cards in such a beautiful way around the house. The frames are perfect for the cards!

     
  3. Jackie B Central Texas

    December 17, 2010 at 8:26 am

    What a nice talent to have and especially since it is something you can share on display for others to enjoy!

    Jackie>_<

     
  4. Joey @ Big Teeth & Clouds

    December 17, 2010 at 10:09 am

    Those look great framed! Your sister is quite talented.

     
  5. Chrissi

    December 17, 2010 at 11:52 am

    wow, those are beautiful! thanks for sharing 🙂

     
  6. Terry Elisabeth @ Québécoise et bilingue

    December 18, 2010 at 1:42 am

    Those are beautiful ! Your sister is so talented.

     
  7. Holly

    December 18, 2010 at 8:46 am

    How talented! I love the cards (especially the holly one) and I love how you framed them.

     
  8. ~ifer

    December 20, 2010 at 9:53 am

    I love the simplicity and beauty of those. They remind me of stained glass windows, and that is a very good thing.

     

Leave a Reply

